We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel ever”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best hotel ever”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clean - top notch hotel
area is full of restaurants and shops in the heart of Belgrade. I had free breakfast that came with the room, they had a good menu and good choices. Wifi was excellent in the room

Room Tip: I was on the south side where it faces the main street, if the your window is open you will not be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxm824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind comment, a bit short but it surely covers it all,
you were satisfied with your stay in total,
and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future for sure.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    213
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
78
201
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a really nice hotel close to shops and all facilities in Belgrade. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel rooms were large and well kept. The hotel itself and the communal areas are attractive and well appointed. We would recommend this hotel for its location and services.

Room Tip: We found the suite prices were not that much more than room prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

it is so rewarding to hear that you had such enjoyable time in our hotel,
especially your referral to our personnel, it means a lot for them to be recognized as good hosts.

Feel free to visit us whenever you have need or wish to stay at centrally pointed hotel in Belgrade.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were on business for three days with a group pf professionals. The stay was seamless. The rooms were very comfy, the personnel nice and helpful, although a bit serious, breakfast was rather OK -mind to drink coffee from the left -sided machine-and the WiFi was superb. Though other more modern might have been available, the position in the Centre of the town was unique and the strolls at the Terazije were just a pace away! To be recommended for a future stay.

Room Tip: Try to avoids rooms from -21 to 32 . They look at the back and they have no view at all. The first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgepap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for recommending our hotel for business professionals as the right choice in the variety of selection one can choose from.

We expect you with pleasure in the period ahead of us,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and i have been on this hotel for my birthday at February 2013.
It was perfect,the room was magnificent. The staff very very helpful and friendly. They even sent me a birthday cake :)
The hotel is in the heart of Belgrade, you can easily go to Knez Mihaliova, Kalemegdan, the bohemian part..
The decoration outside and inside is very fancy.
We really really enjoyed our stay.
I would absolutly recommend this hotel and hopefully come back and stay.

Room Tip: Our room is dublex, the upper floor has a big bed and a bathroom and the lower floor has a saloon, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
it is our most definite pleasure to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay,
on the occasion of your birthday, we are honored that you decided to celebrate it in our hotel,
and look forward welcoming you back, if not sooner, than next year for your birthday.

We expect you with pleasure,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel Moskva (Moscow) in the very center of Belgrade has a respectable tradition, and a personell is well aware of it. I do not know how they make their sweets, but do not hesitate to try them. The prices are affordable and the reception will call taxi for you to avoid any fake - or too expensive - cars to hire. By all means, for me a hotel to come back. Wireless is very good and free, breakfasts were more or less royal. But, if you go to hotel as to be your home - forget it! Moskva is THE hotel. Nothing really fancy or luxurious, but traditional.

Room Tip: When finding a room, take time to explore the gallery. Southern room have very much of the Sunlight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rihard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for a walk through the memory lane with your comment,
for pointing out all the benefits and uniqueness of our hotel,
for making us feel so proud when we read such a review and your personal experience in our object.
We would like to see you again really soon as our respectable guest,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

As I paused to look around the lobby and public areas, I began to feel that I was in a rather special place. The location is ideal for walking to the bohemian district and the pedestrian street. Even the imposing exterior of cream and green colors is magnificent. We saw it replicated in another area of Belgrade, too. My room was pleasant and the breakfast was excellent....especially the seating choice that allowed for watching the passing traffic and walkers. This was a true favorite hotel on my tour of the Balkans!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for visiting us and presenting you experience with the rest of our future potential guests.
We are glad that you found our hotel to be in such high class standards,
we will do our best to keep and improve continuously our service for you to enjoy it even more each time you have a chance to visit us again in the near future,

We are expecting you with pleasure,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had lived and worked in Belgrade for over 4 years, but had never put any of my business visitors in this hotel, believing it to be old and musty. I recently had to travel back there and after being shocked by the hotel prices (250-400 euros) I found online for most 4 and 5 star hotels, I finally settled on Hotel Moskva, where I could get a single room for $130 usd. I was not disappointed in the least. First, it's perfectly located in the heart of the city. Second, the staff were very helpful and courteous. Lastly, the room although small was very clean and comfortable. This is a nice choice for a quick business trip to Belgrade or even for a long weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnTinEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear guest,
we are very satisfied to hear that you trusted us, and that that we were up to your expectations,
that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the service we provide.
We sure hope to have you us our regular guest now when you are convinced by yourself,
there is no commercial that can persuade you that we are new, and looked never better,
you need to see it for yourself, and thank you for that.

Best regards,
Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Property: Hotel Moskva
Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing