We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but very functional”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room I was staying in was very small (single room) . Nevertheless everything I needed was there and worked fine: fast Wi-Fi connection, new bathroom/shower, TV. All very clean. If you need to work I'd recommend to ask for a bigger room but if you need the room just for sleeping and maybe checking some mails it's more than enough. Price-value is good.

The breakfast for Serbian standards is good. There is even a chef doing fresh pancakes which you wouldn't expect from a 4* hotel.

The location is also good if you want to explore the old town of Belgrade and shop, btw. go to restaurants and cafés.

So I'd clearly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank koberecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for pointing out some of the benefits of our hotel, such as location, food and beverage offer, etc.
We are glad that you find our property satisfying and suitable for your needs,
as you mentioned, you were given adequate value for money, we are most definitely proud of that fact.
We hope to have you back again as soon you visit our town in the future period.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 669 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nicely renovated historic hotel in the very center of Belgrade. Hotel has nicely renovated rooms, with small issues but nothing to serious. Staff is very helpful and friendly, something you don't find very often in Serbia. Breakfast is excellent and make sure you sit and enjoy the view of the Terazije square from a very nicely refurbished coffee house while enjoying a cup of Turkish coffee.

Small inconvenience is the parking as you need to go to another building in order to leave and pick up your car. Also, you can not do it yourself but you need to be accompanied by the hotel staff.

If you have the possibility, ask for the room facing the river, which during the night has a very nice view of the river and new Belgrade. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
5  Thank Dejan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

we kindly thank you for taking your time to post a review of our property.
We will certainly share you positive remarks and suggestions with our team.
We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience during your stay and sure hope to have you back in our hotel as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When we share our travel experiences, we help our friends to make their journey easier.When again we express our enthusiasm for a travel experience that creates "public opinion" for the tourism.
Here, I just wanted to get in and see.. Excellent architecture was what drew me mostly.,I wanted to see if it complies with the interior.Really was a continuation of nobility. Mansions furniture, sophisticated service-all excellent!
The hotel's coffee, the best coffee I've ever visited. If I say more would spoil the magic.....)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

There really isn't a more conveniently located hotel in Belgrade, since this place is within walking distance of almost everything you might want to see or visit. It also projects an appealing strong sense of place and local history, and we found our duplex room to be excellent value for the money. We requested one on the quieter back side of the hotel, and it was clean--the housekeeping staff here is outstanding, comfortable, and flawless in terms of its furnishings, i.e. wifi worked, plumbing was without a hitch, etc. The breakfast buffet was very good, too, and the lobby cafe still remains a place to see and be seen in Belgrade. The only hitch in an otherwise very pleasant stay here--and we would definitely go back, were front desk staff. Knowing that Belgrade cab drivers tend to round-about routes with foreigners, we had a young man at the front-desk call us a cab. He told us it would be waiting outside the back entrance in 3 minutes and that it shouldn't cost more than 700 Dinars to our destination. The back entrance pick-up meant a huge round about to get back to the right road which would have been unnecessary if he told the cab to pick us up out front. Then even with this detour, the cab only cost 400 Dinars. Clearly this guy was on the take with a pirate cab driver. Otherwise, front desk staff were sullen and unhelpful, which is a real shame, since this hotel is otherwise delightful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InveterateExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Impressive building with nice rooms and furniture in a very good location (central Belgrade). Very clean and comfortable room, nice amenities and pleasant heating. Wifi is free for everyone and the connection speed is very good indeed. We did not have any meals there but make sure you try the sweets of its cafeteria!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrincessAndri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alexstar8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank NItrin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#2 of 86 in Belgrade
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $111 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing