We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed here on business a few times now and there is a good reason for doing so, it is simply the best hotel in Belgrade in my opinion, business takes me to Belgrade a lot and I have stayed in a few other 5 star hotels but the staff here really make the difference, from the GM down to the maids they all make you feel like you are a VIP. The Hotel itself is currently going through a refurb program but you would hardly know it, there is zero noise for the guests as you are kept well away from the works. All of the rooms I have stayed in, including standard, are very well appointed as you would expect from a 5 star, I stayed in a suite on my last visit and it was huge, very thoughtfully kept stocked with fresh fruit daily and small library in the office/lounge area. There is a decent choice of TV channels including 4 sports channels so I didn't miss my UK football, internet and wifi is very strong throughout the hotel. Food in all 3 restuarants is of excellent quality, wine selection extensive and high quality and there is a well stocked and spacious bar area. The staff just cannot do enough for you, they are super busy at times but I have always found them to be very polite and helpful, they are great at recommending places of interest to visit, including local Serbian restaurants and bars that best reflect the local culture and is a must do in Belgrade, the nightlife is terrific.The Spa in the lower floor has everything you need to relax, a very good pool and lounge areas compliment the well appointed gym and sauna/steam rooms, a range of spa treatments are also available and I'm told quite reasonably priced. Great Job Hyatt regency Belgrade!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge and would suit families,however you wil not be dissapointed with any of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Danny,

We are all very thankful for your kind words. Your detailed feedback makes us proud. It also motivates us to exceed your expectations in the future. In the meantime take care and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    187
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
85
49
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, On CANADA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited hyatts restaurant on May 22, 2014 with my wife. It was our 21st anniversary and since we were married in Hyatt in 1993, and we were in town we thought it would be nice to visit and celebrate with lunch in one of the restaurant.
Food and service were very nice (although some of the waiting stuff were under par in my opinion) and we had great time with our friends.
Only thing that kind spoiled our experience was hotels policy on parking. We have parked our car on hotels parking and after lunch we had to pay for parking. We spent 16,000.00 RSD on lunch for 4 (140 Euros, 210 CAD, in country where average sallary is 200 Euros/month), an then they charged 750 RSD for parking.
Amount is not an biggest issue but a fact that luxury hotel like that is charging guest for parking. Even lowest grocery stores validate parking for customers. Really unexpected form Hyatt. They do have ramp and staff on site to prevent unauthorized parking so that cannot be an excuse.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dragec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Dragec,

We are so happy to have you back 21 years later! Thank you for the compliments on our service, and we are glad you enjoyed your meals. Our policy is to deliver excellent service while being competitive in the market we operate in. Our prices are formed accordingly. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations, hopefully sooner this time :-).

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've traveled the world and experienced all type of services and hotels.
Hyatt Regency Belgrade is for me one of the top 3 hotels i have ever logged at.

I've stayed at room 513, newly refurbished floor.
The room was very big for a hotel, very clean and with a great view.
Bathroom very clean with a generous variety of amenities.

Staff, well here is where the hotel excels. Every staff i interacted with (especially the Guest Services staff) were amazing - very polite, perfect English, genuine smiley faces, very accommodating!!

Food - Very good quality items and variety. You should try the breakfast, just delicious.

They have a very spacious gym and spa - this is a must try, you will be amazed!

Well done Hyatt, my stay was just perfect!

Thanks.

I.I.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Xenderx,

Wow, we are very lucky to fall into your top 3! Thank you for taking the time to praise us this much. We always hope we can do even better, and on that note we are inviting you back to make another stay of yours comfortable.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice hotel with great Spa facilities. Good size swimming pool, there is a good gym for a hotel and the changing areas are a great size with steam and sauna. There is also a jacuzzi at the pool side. Food is also very nice. Business trip here in Feb and didn't get much chance to visit area. Lovely choice at breakfast, staff are nice without over service. Plenty facilities in room, so don't need to pack much at all. Good shampoo, conditioner, soaps etc. Great hair dryer, towels, robe and slippers. Comfortable bed. Shopping centre across the road, small but worth a visit. Had to get currency at Belgrade airport as could not get in London before travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amia_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Amia_C,

Reading your review makes us very happy! We are glad that you liked the amenities, services and most importantly - our staff. If there is anything else we can do to improve your next stay with us, we would be more than happy to assist.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Friendly staffs. Rooms are old but acceptable. Breakfast is ok. Room service is great. What else can I write? Very good for the business travelers. However I prefer the city hotel.a bit far from the city center especially during raining.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naingaung9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Naingaung,

Thanks for sharing your impressions. Our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, so we hope to have you back with us soon and experience the improvements. We are sorry that it was raining during your stay. We would be happy to provide an umbrella or organize a taxi for you. Even more, we hope to have a nice weather for your next stay with us :-).

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 8 weeks in total between Feb and April. Cannot fault the hotel, staff or city of Belgrade. The hotel is flawless with superb staff. The atmosphere, food and attention to detail were superb. Cannot rate them highly enough !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark170974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mark,

We love happy clients! Thank you for the extended stay with us and we hope we remain your choice in Belgrade. Please let us know if we can further personalize your future stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. Stayed here a few days for business and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and functional. Although I've heard and read of a few issues, overall they're minor and I would come back here again. Staff is very professional, friendly, and efficient. Location is also pretty good, just a walk across the bridge to get to the old town (about 20 minutes). I will come back here for any future visits to Belgrade.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear victorsml,

Your loyalty is important for our business. Thanks a million for your review, and we hope to maintain your satisfaction with us. Have a great week.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
#10 of 85 in Belgrade
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#12 of 85 in Belgrade
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Belgrade

Property: Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Address: Milentija Popovica 5, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#3 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique, modern and energizing spirit of Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hyatt Regency Belgrade is the preferred upscale hotel for leisure and business travelers, conveniently located in the heart of New Belgrade, the capital’s main business and entertainment district. Close to the city center and well connected to Belgrade airport. Enjoy long walks along the Sava river, have fun in the largest shopping mall in the city or just relax at the hotel’s Club Olympus Fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Belgrade
Hyatt Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing