We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I ve ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, excellent location, friendly ambience and also very cheap! You can walk to touristic destinations easily. Different type of restaurants are surrounded hostel. It makes a little bit noisy but you are also outside when they are singing :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank CansuErsayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

First and most importantly, the staff was awesome!! Irina, Jovana, and Mala went above and beyond to help me settle in and have a great time in Belgrade. The kitchen, bathrooms and rooms were always clean and very spacious. The hostel is also located in the Bohemian Quarter close to a variety of shops, restaurants, public transportation, and other pedestrian areas. It is also very close to the tons of clubs Belgrade has to offer. My only regret is that I didn't stay here the first time I visited Serbia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jermaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hostel has a great location, situated at the heart of Belgrade with best staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Could be the best hostel i've ever stayed. I highly recommend to everyone! If you are visiting Belgrade don't need to think twice for accomodation, this is the right place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is definitely an unusual review, yet very positive! On my very first day in Belgrade I met a girl who works at Skadarlija Sunrise and she invited me to have a look at the hostel and hang out there with some people from the staff! Even though I was staying at a different hostel I ended up spending a lot of time with them and really enjoying my weekend in the Balkans!
Therefore, I strongly recommend booking at the Skadarlija Sunrise Hostel: excellent position in the heart of the bohemian quarter, colorful spaces and rooms (they are also going to open a garden area soon just downstairs), and last but not least very welcoming and nice owners and staff!
Thumbs up!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Roberto_Frana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was there the last month just some days during my "Balkans Trip" but they were the best in my life! This hostel is really impressive, excellent position and staff, comfortable rooms, everything clean! Whatever? Don't miss it! And then Belgrade is wonderful and cheap, top for everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fefe_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Should be considered among the very Best of the Balkans!
Beginning with a great "vibe"/atmosphere ----- the Skadarlija Sunrise offers a great location, clean and highly-functional facilities, along with involved AND engaging owners & staff.
HIGHLY Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VagaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is one of most colorfull hostel in Belgrade, very clean and spacious. The living collors make you smile every morning, Bathroom units are very preserved and i think hostel is new because everything look shine and sparkly. You have great back yard or garden for chill out and hanging with guests, internet centar, living room. Staff are honestly kind and very helpfull some times. The best choice for your stay in Belgrade because of his bary location in bohemian quarter of Skadarska street.

You have my sincere recommendation, and you can always ask Jovana for everything , she will be so kind to help your stay in Belgrade pass with great memories :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kopppa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 313 in Belgrade
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#12 of 313 in Belgrade
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 313 in Belgrade
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Address: Skadarska 15, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: $13 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgrade like old Serbian Bohemians have done for more than a century. Welcome to Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise! We have unique and quite unbeatable location in the center of the Bohemian quarter 'Skadarlija', surrounded by oldest and the most famous restaurants, bars and clubs in the city, stone throw away from every major Belgrade's historical and tourist attractions. Easy accessible from main Train and Bus station and very well connected to any part of the city with public buses from Republic Square. Everything you need and want to see in Belgrade is around us. Accommodation is provided in spacious, with natural light and A/C, four-, six- and eight-bed dorms.Some with the balcony overlooking Skadarlija street, some overlooking garden, as well as in two- and three-bed private rooms if you need privacy for yourself. Every bed comes with free linen, towel and big locker for your backpack. All rooms are with the shared bathrooms and toilets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing