We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your Choice In Belgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Choice In Belgrade”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is one of most colorfull hostel in Belgrade, very clean and spacious. The living collors make you smile every morning, Bathroom units are very preserved and i think hostel is new because everything look shine and sparkly. You have great back yard or garden for chill out and hanging with guests, internet centar, living room. Staff are honestly kind and very helpfull some times. The best choice for your stay in Belgrade because of his bary location in bohemian quarter of Skadarska street.

You have my sincere recommendation, and you can always ask Jovana for everything , she will be so kind to help your stay in Belgrade pass with great memories :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kopppa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
18
91
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the perfect place in the heart of the city to explore and enjoy lovely Belgrade. They have very nice and affordable dorms and privates I really enjoyed to stay in. Beside it's perfect location, hostel has a wonderful and very helpful staff including the owners and they really take a good care of cleanliness and guests' needes in general. Sunrise Skadarlija made me stay longer in Belgrade and I will definitely be back. Warmly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this great Hostel. It's a a hostel with beautiful garden for chilling.
Everything is so clean and nice and the staff really care about people making great atmosphere. They are very funny and helpful. Beds were perfect so good to rest and sleep. I was happy to see they do everything to satisfy all guests. Location is totally central. Love it! I'll be back 100%... thank you guys soooo much :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathesmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chieri, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Although the really short stay (1 night), it was an amazing surprise. The hostel is located in a real central zone, less than 10 minutes walking from the main street in Belgrade. really close to it you can already find several typical restaurants and "kafanas". The hostel itself is one of the cleanest i've ever found. Generally the place is silent enough to sleep well. The common areas are really well-kept and everything there contributes to give you a rather cozy atmosphere. The staff moreover is really kind and the owner, Vladimir, has been really helpful, carrying us to the airport at the end of our stay for a cheap price. 100% recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

One of the best hostels that i have stay at.Centraly located on the bohemian street with many restaurants just on your footsteps.Rooms are spacious,clean and well maintained.Nice place to meet people,owner and the staff wery fiendly.I would recomend this place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I state in the hostel for three nights in January. Literally off season. Vladimir upgraded me in the apartment which was very comfortable.
He helped me organize my whole trip and even tagged along for one of my excursions. I felt very safe and welcomed. Thank you!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Coming to Belgrade is the first time that I have traveled outside of the United States, and the staff at this hostel could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I was picked up from the airport, transferred back to the hostel, and was welcomed by a very clean place owned by very nice people. Because I arrived during the winter, there were very few people staying at the hostel, but the staff here provided us with such a great night and even took the time to show us around the city. It is very affordable and it is also very centrally located, so you can get to anywhere in the city within minutes by walking. I will be in Belgrade for a few months, and I plan to come back to this hostel as often as I can because of the great atmosphere. If you plan on visiting Belgrade for even a night, I hope you make the right decision and stay at the Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise!!

Cao!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
0.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
3.7 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#5 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Property: Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Address: Zadarska 15, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgrade like old Serbian Bohemians have done for more than a century. Welcome to Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise! We have unique and quite unbeatable location in the center of the Bohemian quarter 'Skadarlija', surrounded by oldest and the most famous restaurants, bars and clubs in the city, stone throw away from every major Belgrade's historical and tourist attractions. Easy accessible from main Train and Bus station and very well connected to any part of the city with public buses from Republic Square. Everything you need and want to see in Belgrade is around us. Accommodation is provided in spacious, with natural light and A/C, four-, six- and eight-bed dorms.Some with the balcony overlooking Skadarlija street, some overlooking garden, as well as in two- and three-bed private rooms if you need privacy for yourself. Every bed comes with free linen, towel and big locker for your backpack. All rooms are with the shared bathrooms and toilets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing