We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting ”

Comunale Caffe e Cucina
Ranked #52 of 1,708 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Comunale Café e Cucina is one of the first restaurants that sparked the transformation of the abandoned and forgotten storages in Beton Hala to a now famous and unavoidable Belgrade dining spot and tourist landmark alongside River Sava. We have been proudly serving our dear guests from 2010, offering the best from Italian and Mediterranean cuisine in combination with the finest from Josper grill accompanied with unique bar offer and meticulously selected wine card. We are proud to serve honest food with just a slight of creative twist and flair. A place to eat. To experience. To enjoy.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

As my boyfriend is Italian, for "break" of local food we went to Comunale. Food was really good, and if u are fav of GIN u are on the right place. No mistake for going there.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Radunovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodich, Owner at Comunale Caffe e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Radunovic, thanks for your kind review and for mentioning our new edition in our offer that we are very proud of - Gin Menu! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 371 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place, delicious food, friendly staff and very good location!!! If you are in Belgrade is a must visit!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 100TAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodich, Owner at Comunale Caffe e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear 100TAZ, many thanks for the kind review and we do hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Me and my close friend from Denmark had SUCH an amazing time here. Had lunch on a Saturday. Our server, Tanya took really good care of us. I had the octopus and he had the hangar steak but honestly the bread and salt board (Himalayan, spicy, volcanic, Sea) was enough to warrant this review. Thank you so much for the great experience Tanya!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank brittanybianca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodich, Owner at Comunale Caffe e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear brittanyblanca5, many thanks on behalf of both Tanya and the whole team for your kind words and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community. We do hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

One of best places in Belgrade. Great Italian food, good choice of foods, drinks and great place to be in, inside and out.
Staff very cool, dedicated and organized.
Always a good choice in the waterfront.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jelichica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodich, Owner at Comunale Caffe e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jelichica, many thanks for your kind review and nice words. We do appreciate when someone shares his/ her experience, especially when it is as good as yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The highlight of my visit to Belgrade. Best food I have had in the city by far.

Italian restaurant in trendy Beton Hala. Offers pasta, pizzas, and meat and fish dishes. The grilled meat and fish is their speciality. The octopus was simply delicious. Perfectly cooked with a soft of grilled potatoes and red peppers.

A good selection of wines, domestic and imported. The service was top notch. Fair prices.

I will return again and again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank hristijang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodich, Owner at Comunale Caffe e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you hristijang for this "top notch" comment and perfect review! We hope to see you soon again in Comunale to try our new Gin Menu and why not, our tasty breakfast offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comunale Caffe e Cucina also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Comunale Caffe e Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing