We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 nights at Konak Mikan”
Review of Konak Mikan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Konak Mikan
Ranked #5 of 136 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at Konak Mikan for 5 nights and were very impressed by the overall standard of accommodation and service. The location is very convenient for sightseeing and shopping. We booked the triple room, which was spacious and clean. The staff were always available to offer assistance, if required.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Konak Mikan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

My home in Belgrade. Me and my friend, we spent 5 unforgettable days in Konak Mikan apartments. The staff was helpful, room is clean, new furniture, you feel just wonderful. It is the center of the city and is close to all, below room is restaurant with excellent food and you can spend unforgettable. We cried when we went, but we'll be back for sure, we have a house in Belgrade :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Konak Minak for 5 days, as we spent Christmas holidays in Belgrade. The staff is very helpful and friendly, while the rooms are clean and located in a central and convenient location of the city. The restaurant also serves delicious food in good prices. We left the rooms with the best impression and we would definitely stay at the same place if we visited the city again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amanda_Ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

It's been a lovely experience spending time in Belgrad.One of the main reasons behind this is Konak Mikan..Especially the staff is the best,they offered to change the room with a bigger one without asking additional fee.They were always concerned with our comfort and helped out with so many other things.We appreciate their good behaviour.The hotel is right next to the famous Knez Mihailova street and bus stop is just 100 meters away.We will definetly pick the Konak Mikan if we ever visit Belgrad again.Do not think twice to stay in this hotel,it is just the perfect place with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gataderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We chose this accommodation on Trip Adviser members reviews ,and it was right choice.
Hotel has just 5 rooms, and centrally located on quiet 3 minutes walk to center street Knejaz Michalla, not more then 100 meters are many of eateries where you may have your breakfast (pizzas,bureks,and another Serbian dishes).Rooms very spacy and very friendly stuff.Much thanks to Igor and Zorana ,that made our staying in Belgrad ,as in our home.
If you want super quite room ask #5.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Everything wonderful...the room was airy and spacious for the three of us, super clean and great service. In fact, Anna arranged to get our laundry done for us on the weekend on very short notice, and her brother Igor made sure we didn't pay too much for taxis. Felt very well taken care of. We also loved the food!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scout4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Since I travel very often to Belgrade, I have stayed in many of the hotels from different rang. I am very lucky I found Hotel Mikan for many reasons. Location is perfect, half a minute walk to the mail Knez Mihajlova street, yet in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood. The hotel rooms are brand new, very spacious, and beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and Igor the owner is very kind and helpful guy. Best of all, is the price, they give you more value for the money per night.

P.S. Try Mikan restaurant too, best food in Belgrade.

Room Tip: For couples room number 2 is perfect, for more, three bedroom rooms are also perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konak Mikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Mikan

Address: Marshala Birjuzova 14 | Marsala Birjuzova 14, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range: $33 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Konak Mikan 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mikan Inn is a unique place in downtown Belgrade with a spirit and atmosphere of traditional Serbian hospitality. It is located at 14 Marshall Birjuzova Street near the famous cafes of Belgrade, near Knez Mihailova Street, National Museum, National Theatre and other cultural objects of Belgrade.Mikan Inn has five comfortable rooms, with pleasant and spacious interior. All rooms are hotel-type. We have the single, double and triple rooms available. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, cable TV and wireless internet connection.Restaurant Mikan is a proud guardian of the Serbian ethnic cuisine. Located in the center of Belgrade, Restaurant Mikan attracts those who are looking for traditional culinary delight. In this restaurant you can expect only the best. Whether you prefer something warm, freshly cooked or barbecue, you will get generous and tasty portions and you'll enjoy the classic taste and aroma of traditional Serbian cuisine.The restaurant is at the disposal of 10-23pm. With an additional charge you can have and transportation from the airport or station to our Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Konak Mikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing