We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Campo di Fiori

Campo di Fiori
Ranked #211 of 1,168 Restaurants in Belgrade
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We were taken out for dinner by friends who are local. Wow totally amazed by the pizza and as for the cheesecake, that's just sublime.
Friendly staff, cute little place with big warm atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Altaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tiny restaurant in Skadarlija with excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very good Italian restaurant in the heart of Skadarlija, with great steak, wine and excellent service.
I've eaten at many a restaurant in Skadarlija with mediocre food and service, but if you select the second on your left as you go down, you are in for all mentioned in para 1 and it carries the unique Skadarlija atmosphere too. It has everything but the Serbian band acccompaniment

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sladjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Gorgeous little restaurant on pedestrian street in Skarsdka
Lovely food, really friendly staff, definitely worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MBF2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average pizza, lousy dough”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Sticking an Italian flag on a logo does not make for a good pizza. Heck, being in Italy does not make for a good pizza. And this place is neither!!! I think it's picking up a good average rating only because it's in Skadarlija and the average reviewer is more or less clueless.

We had a capricciosa and a prosciutto calzone. Between the prosciutto, goat cheese and added salt, the calzone was waay too salty. While the pizza itself wasn't that bad, even though it skimped on ham, the dough was simply horrible. Now, I've had much worse but this one just sucked. It was like placing a pizza on a big slightly burned pita bread. You know how pita separates in the middle and there's that one thin crust at the bottom that separates as well? Well, that's what my "italian pizza in Belgrade" did for me. The only thing worse would have been that soggy rubbery dough, but this was a first for me. The staff was pleasant, which is a big plus in a city that has perfected its unprofessionalism. But I am never returning here for pizza. I feel very sad for Belgrade and quite concerned about the value of the Trip Advisor reviews when I see reviews exclaiming that this is "the best pizza in town"! Yuck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoganSusnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favourite itallian place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Honestly, when I think "I'm hungry" I think "Campo Di Fiori"! Great pizza and pasta, you can't do wrong with the choice. Personally, I mostly order pasta with salmon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank blanca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo di Fiori also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Campo di Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing