We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little paradise in Belgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“A little paradise in Belgrade”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Wow, what a cool place!

This hostel has a perfect location in Belgrade and when you enter inside, it's just perfect :
Cool staff, little room where you can meet people and comfortable beds.
This is one of the best hostel in the Balkans!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    26
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
16
131
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have been well received. Staff is just amazing, they make you feel like at home. They are very helpful !
The hostel is very confortable, quiet, and well located.
You definitly should stay there !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Best hostel in town so far. And for sure one of the best hostel that I've stayed.
Great staff, very helpfull and friendly.
Rooms with good space and very clean!

Very well located as well, about 5 minutes from the fortress and the city centre and from Skadarljia.

Pancakes are awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Where do I begin? When my friend told me about this hostel I hesitated a little bit. I had heard it was a "party" hostel, and around these parts, party hostels to my make me think of places like Retox in Budapest. I decided to go with my friend's advice anyways, and am now SO THANKFUL to my friend for suggesting this place. The atmosphere, staff, beds, common area, pancakes, and rakija all made this place the perfect hostel.
Here's an even bigger example of how special this place is: I had had my passport, wallet and EVERYTHING stolen on a night train going from Belgrade to Sofia. Hedonist were the first people I called from the police station in Niš. Filip answered the phone, calmed me down, spoke to the police officers, translated for me, and ensured me that I had a bed and a home waiting for me when I came back from Niš, and made sure I knew I wasn't alone so far from home. The next day Anja took me to the Australian embassy, and the day after that Marjan called the police to follow up on more bureaucratic crap. Yelica was a nocturnal super sweet woman, and Katarina was just the fierce amazing woman that she is and gave me plenty of hugs to make me really ok again... I wont go on, but you get the picture. These people and this place are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyalice88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This has to be one of the best hostels I have stayed at around the world. The staff here are fantastic, even the cleaner (who usually are miserable as sin) was fun. This place is managed well, the rooms are clean, facilities are good and there is a beer fridge (also soft drinks) if your to lazy to go out and get your own (which I was hence my rather large bar tab). Its rather difficult to get 200 words out without rambling but suffice to stay, the staff and accomodation where great and good value. Thankyou guys, Andrew (drew, drew)

ps. also strongly reccommended, Bahaus hostel, istanbul. Swanky Mint, Zagreb. Old Town Hostel, Kotor, Montenegro and the Cosyness hostel, bucarest. enjoy!

Room Tip: no swimming pool or fitness centre, but dont know how to remove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewburbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I liked it so much, I stayed here twice! The staff is really friendly and helpful, they made pancake/crepes every night. It's a clean hostel with good rooms, each bed had it's own wall outlet! It's not a party hostel, but in Belgrade, it's not hard to find a place to go out if you want a crazy night.

Room Tip: pay in cash with small bills. they don't always have enough to make change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hostel is by far the greatest hostel I have stayed at. Super cool staff, awesome area and everything you need. It was so good I came back and didn't really want to leave but it got too expensive to keep changing my flights. Miss you guys. Видимо се!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skr_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#2 of 84 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 84 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.7 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#5 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonist Hostel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonist Hostel Belgrade

Property: Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Address: Simina 7, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonist Hostel is a unique hostel in Belgrade - it is located in the absolute city center, in a ground floor house with an amazing garden (with a video projector and a barbeque!), spacious common areas in a cozy & traditional Serbian style, newly furnished bedrooms, and so much more. Our aim is for our guests to fully enjoy their stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hedonist Hostel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing