We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chill hostel in Belgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you're looking for a relaxing environment, a helpful staff, and solid amenities for a good price this is the place. We felt very comfortable as soon as we entered the garden area. The staff was eager to help us get settled in and provided information on anything we needed in Belgrade. The location is great and if you are on a bicycle tour like we are then its great because the hostel is right on street level so we didn't have to carry our stuff up a bunch of steps. Also, they have free bikes for guests to rent which I think is a really cool idea that you don't see very often. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming through Belgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 322 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is my second time in Belgrade and I am very glad I decided to stay in Hedonist Hostel this time. It has everything you need including spacious rooms, comfortable beds, its clean, good cooking facilities, great location and plenty of other helpful services such as massages, free bikes and book exchange. However, the best part of this hostel is the staff working there as they are super friendly, beautiful, open minded, charismatic, great sense of humor and provide free apples, hugs and candy which may seem trivial but when traveling, fruit and vegetables don't usually come into the budget. I definitely recommend staying at this hostel!

Room Tip: Pick the one closest to free apples, it happens to be the 8 bed dorm and also happens to have the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hedonist hostel was really nice experience! Hostel is on very good location, right neat student square! Place is very cozy and relaxing, staff very informative, friendly and helpful! Rooms are nice and there are lockers in rooms and hostel is secure Free Wi-Fi and laptops to use! The best part is the garden where you can relax after exploring Belgrade and meet others! It was excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianoSerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is the place to have relax and party, nice place clean and organised, host are ok but they could be not so gossipy, it was warm and you can sit outside to drink your beer or read a book, I would recommend this place any time.

Room Tip: Take a lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed 1 night at Hedonist Hostel but ended staying a week. It is very clean, comfortable and the staff are fantastic and will help with anything.
The outside seating area is a great place to relax and meet your fellow travellers during the day. At night it becomes a great place for a beer or six before heading out in Belgrade. Having spent a week here I really cannot find a single thing wrong about this place. It is 2 minutes walk from the main street, ten minutes walk from the picturesque fort and half an hour from the train station. If you are looking to stay in Belgrade look no further. I spent the best week of my entire trip here!
I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Belgrade!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballycloughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights and it felt like home. I have seen dirtier facilities in hotels.
Nothing you ask the staff is too much. Perfect location. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect. You will not be disappointed. I will be going back in a few months.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maseman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hostel has it all. great location, the best staff, well equipped rooms, great showers/bathrooms, clean, courtyard garden, fully equipped kitchen, living room and all the services you need! (WiFi, Laundry etc...)

There isn't any negatives to say really. The beds are great, clean, comfortable, you get your own locker with keys, the hostel provides any and all information you'd ever need and also offer to take out hostel guests around Belgrade at night.

They have beach towels available for free along with sports equipment to take to the beach!

One of the best stays of my entire trip so far. Stayed a total of 4 nights after only planning on staying for 2!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dduerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
3.7 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#7 of 87 in Belgrade
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 87 in Belgrade
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
#3 of 315 in Belgrade
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#13 of 315 in Belgrade
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 315 in Belgrade
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arkabarka Floating Hostel
Arkabarka Floating Hostel
#9 of 315 in Belgrade
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonist Hostel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonist Hostel Belgrade

Address: Simina 7, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 315 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: $12 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonist Hostel is a unique hostel in Belgrade - it is located in the absolute city center, in a ground floor house with an amazing garden (with a video projector and a barbeque!), spacious common areas in a cozy & traditional Serbian style, newly furnished bedrooms, and so much more. Our aim is for our guests to fully enjoy their stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hedonist Hostel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing