We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fusion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorenzo & Kakalamba

Lorenzo & Kakalamba
Ranked #10 of 1,145 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

You would never imagine this kind of fusion,something different - for sure. The whole restoraunt is one of a kind expirience. Everything is putting a smile on your face,from waiter to the toilet seat :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinaSreckovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    973
    280
    99
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belgrade
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ate there once, pasta was tasteless, no need to go again as far as I am concerned. The restaurant is famous for its unusual decor, but food should come first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank borgoallegri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting place with delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Colorfull and intersting ambient. Delicious food and wine. Cousy place to see and great food to eat. Staff is freandly, on service, funny. Many interesting pictures and many interesting objects all around the place. Many diferent colors in one place but with stile.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabica1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Prices go up, quality goes down!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I really have to ask myself, why I go there anymore. It is more and more disappointment. It is somehow kids friendly, maybe that's the reason, or it claims to be. First time we were there, everything was functional for kids, toys, menu, papers for drawing etc...but now, toys don't work and are dusty, drawing paper is use photo copy paper from the other side etc... Interior might be the reason to come once, but many times. The food....hmmmm, it is more and more disappointment. One example-I ordered Veal cutlet with mushroom sauce, which was 4 euro more expensive than plain Veal cutlet, because the sauce probably. I have to say that sauce was awful, what I told waiter, he took the sauce with him, and after couple of minutes came back to me, and agreed about the quality. He was kind offering something else, but I didn't take it although the veal will be cold until then. At the end, everything was on final bill, including awful sauce. I think in good customer service, at least what you can do is to give for free some part of the dish that was uneatable. (I could pay for example plain veal cutlet, in
stead of paying 4 EURO extra for uneatable sauce ). At the end there are no surprises with the final check, it is higher and higher every time, as a difference with the quality, which is decreasing ever time. It's a shame, although this place was so unique. It is not worth your effort and your money anymore

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Feha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Really good, great ambient, nice people, amaising food. I will come back soon for sure. I recomend everybody to go there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nenad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo & Kakalamba also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Lorenzo & Kakalamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing