We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for airport proximity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zeder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Zeder
Ranked #27 of 129 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for airport proximity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here in july 2012. We had to spend 1 night in Belgrade enroute from Skopje in Macedonia. We were very happy to be met at the airport by the minivan driver for our FREE transfer from the hotel and back to the hotel the next morning, which was also free. The hotel was very modern and clean and a delight to stay in. The included breakfast the next morning was wonderful. While we were there i had a drama printing out boarding passes for our next flight and the staff were very helpful printing 12 documents for free! I wold highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drphods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here the night before catching a flight from Belgrade airport. The hotel staff we very helpful and went out of their way to provide an excellent service. The room was very clean and most comfortable. Despite not having dining facilities the proximity to a supermarket and the opportunity for take-away delivery was sufficient to meet our needs. The provision of a packed breakfast was not expected but very welcome given our early departure time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is located by the road which makes it easy to get there and get back to the motorway. Everything looks quite modern and exclusive. My family consisting of four people got a double room apartment with 2 bathrooms. The rooms were clean and equipped with TV sets, separate bed lamps and alarm clocks. What made me amused were the flip flops, I've never seen such stuff in a hotel before. Staff was also friendly and helpful. Last but not least, we had an impressive breakfast, the variety of food was just amazing! Even though we spent only one night there, I really wish to come back one day. It's the best choice possible for such a low price!

The only thing that others might find disturbing is the fact that it is not that close to the centre of the city but I don't think finding a bus or getting there by car would be a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was a great hotel. It's new and the decor is very contemporary. The beds were comfortable and had everything that we needed. There were 3 of us and they provided us with 2 rooms with an adjoining door. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. It was a short cab ride to the airport and to downtown Belgrade. The room rate included a very nice breakfast and the room had free wi-fi. There was a mini-bar in the room and the cost of the items were quite resonable. We stayed there on 2 separate ocassions during our trip. On the first night the rooms that we had were quite small and the bathrooms really tight. The rooms for the second night were larger and the bathrooms were also more spacious. We felt that the value we received was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Travelling from Bulgaria we were looking for a hotel convenient for our next day's travelling into Croatia. This hotel was near the motorway exit for Belgrade/ entry for Zagreb. As we arrived we were told they had no rooms available. As we were about to leave the car park the receptionist appeared at the car window offering us their "deluxe- executive room" for a reduced price including breakfast. So for about £65 we accepted this (I assume any money in was better for them than no money!) I got the feeling this room was used by the Hotel Manager as his private space as the Mars bar wrapper in a drawer and label from a new pair of trousers lying on the floor indicated a hurried move, along with the Manager's entry key card still being in the wall slot. This room was large and seemed soundproofed but the air conditioning was inadequate for the size of the room. In the bathroom the mosaic tiling looked unfinished and the Jacuzzi bath in the main bedroom was not connected up but at least it worked as a bath.The overall impression was a hotel trying to be upmarket but not quite making it. Breakfast was adequate but I felt the lack of a restaurant to be an omission. If people are travelling for business or have had a long journey they do not want to have to search for somewhere away from the hotel. We were lucky enough to find a super place in Novi Grad but we had time to drive around and thus found La Porta. For all its superficial glitz I would not wish to spend more than one night there as its room prices at the desk seemed overpriced.

Room Tip: maybe get a smaller room in high temperatures so the air-con can cope. Find the array of restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fleetwoodresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilze
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hotel Zeder is a new hotel. It has relatively small but tasteful rooms.
Funny thing: when you remove your key card, not only the lights turn off, but also the alarm clock.
Free wifi.
Breakfast is reasonable.
The hotel is not in the city centre, whcih will take about 15 minutes to reach by car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

It's a new hotel, with very small rooms. In winter time it takes a couple of hours for the room to warm up as the insulation is poor due to its glass fasade. Nevertheless the staff was nice and willing to give you an extra key so that the heating would be turned on during your absence.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achi_guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.2 mi away
B Hotels
B Hotels
#43 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Zlatnik
Hotel Zlatnik
#1 of 2 in Zemun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Forest
Villa Forest
#1 of 19 in Zemun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Centar Guesthouse
Centar Guesthouse
#22 of 129 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.6 mi away
Apart Hotel K
Apart Hotel K
#53 of 285 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Euro Garni Hotel
Euro Garni Hotel
#3 of 19 in Zemun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeder

Property: Hotel Zeder
Address: Vojni put II/164e | Zemun, Belgrade 11 000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zeder 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Belgrade, the business part of town, is a newly built Hotel Zeder with modern design, pleasant atmosphere, professional service. The Hotel was created to meet the needs of modern business people, tourists and young people looking for entertainment. The 26 comfortable, luxurious rooms at your disposal, with LCD TV with cable antenna 60 programs, mini bar, electronic safe, free wireless internet, free parking, air conditioning, telephone. We also offer free transportation to and from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zeder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing