We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Stay in Belgrade” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Star Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Happy Star Club Hotel
Ranked #28 of 129 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Good Value Stay in Belgrade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Good:

- Room we had was a split level loft style with a sizeable lounge. Spacious and comfy.
- Parking included and we had no problems in the actual car park about ten metres away. Its free.
- Location is a while out of the old town. However the hotel is located about 25m from the terminus (just a big busstop really) of route 26. Straight into old town and same number back. We went after lunch in and took about 25 minutes and 5:30pm back and was packed and took 45 minutes. Bus driver told us just to sit as getting ticket has to be done before getting on. Only a handful of people actually had tickets though.
- Value. For €28 a night can't complain.

The Bad:

- Breakfast. Seriously don't bother.

The Ugly:

- Smoke. Everywhere. Even some of the employees are hiding a quick smoke inside common areas near no smoking signs.

An afternote. I seem to think there is a reason why it is the HAPPY star club and not just the star club... let's just say you can rent the room in four hour blocks. Didn't bother me though and everything was super clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
12
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed there two nights, room was clen with comfortable beds, good furnitured with an A/C. Toilet and shower in one room, a small problem with water pressure, waterflow in shower was lower, but it wasn´t problem to wash - only it took longer time :-). Location from center is about 20 minutes by public transportation with bus stop a few steps from hotel. Several bars and restaurants close to the hotel. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is a very nice small hotel..it is close to rhe main street E-75 but, unfortunately, difficult to find.. price very good for their service. .raccomanded to travellers..one night and go ............,.,....,.,,....,.,,,,,,,,..,,. ,,., ,.,.,.,, the staff was excellent and brekfast alsso.

Room Tip: need good navigator to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here twice in December. We found it on e-dreams.com for about 30euro which was a really good deal in our opinion. We got the same room both times, number 4. It had a loft for the bedroom, and downstairs was the living area and bathroom. There are no elevators here. Staff was very helpful. In all actuality, it really shouldn't cost you much to get around this city by taxi.

Room Tip: I'm a frequent visitor to Belgrade, so believe me when I say, if you get a taxi, be sure to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went ther with my husbant for 3 nights. Parking is on pavement,tehy say they have cameras.Well no 1 didnt charge us for parking on pavement. Room was really big for 2 people,very clean. Restaurant is small but nice. No elavators, just stairs. Staff is very kind and helpful. Getting to city is good by car, close by muber 26 bus driving there or cheap taxi is on station too. For not so much money you get a lot!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Altho they say that they have guarded parking, that is a lie. They dont have parking at all, what they call parking is a sidewalk in front of the hotel, and parking on a sidewalk is illegal. They claim there are security cameras and security guard, but my car was parked in front of the hotel and somebody stole my registration plates, and nobody saw anything.
The rooms are very nice and fairly clean if you exclude a few long black hairs in the shower.
They are located on the bus line to the city center, but it is a at least 35 minute ride.

Room Tip: rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent, multi-language speaking staff, nice restaurant and a 60 square meters apartment for a price of a single room in other hotels! Location is a little outside Belgrade center, but with excellent connections and a city with one of the cheapest taxi services in the world. Highway is only 2 minutes away, very important for fast checkout with a long trip ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are quieter, family rooms have two king-sized beds on two levels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank drpesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
4.3 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#7 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#56 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#26 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#28 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#33 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vozarev
Hotel Vozarev
#39 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Star Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Star Club Hotel

Property: Happy Star Club Hotel
Address: Brace Jerkovic 227a, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Star Club Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Happy Star Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing