We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great interior, smiling staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great interior, smiling staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The only thing I didn't like were juices at breakfast. The rest was impeccable. The staff, including cleaning ladies are always smiling, greeting and helping if asked to.
Hope by next time they wil have a car space free in front of the entrance so that I won't have to run accross the one-way street to get a taxi. No sweat if the weather is fine, but it is very annoying in bad weather.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antje_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Antje_10,

Thank you for your review.
It is always a pleasure to hear a sincere satisfaction from our guests.
Feel free to visit us again, we will always do our best to exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations Manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    139
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
32
116
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulefoss
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

7 friends stayed here for 3 nights and we have nothing to complain about. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, nice rooms and an ok location (short walking distance to the old town/ center off Belgrade).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRSUlefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear KRSUlefoss,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We are always doing our very best to exceed our guests expectations.
Feel free to give us feedback of any details that we can implement into our service to be able to give an even better service.
We welcome you to be our guest again and have a special memory to remember.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Having just stayed here on May 24-27/2013....I just had to write, my daughter who is almost 19, said it was the best hotel we stayed at in our tour of three countries. We arrived on the morning train from Budapest, exhausted, check-in time wasn't until 11:00, it was barely 7:30, but the hotel was very busy.

The kind desk clerk, showed us where we could store our bags until our room was ready..we sat for a bit in the lobby and then had breakfast in the resturaunt. At about 10:00 the desk clerk informed us that our room was ready...we were thrilled, went upstairs to a wonderful comfortable bed, had a shower and a nap. We had two meals in the hotel, both were extroidinary, with the staff speaking very good English.

The one waiter allowed me to borrow his tray to take desserts and cappuchio's up to our room. All of the staff is very accomodating. I would just like to give a HUGE thanks to the lovely desk clerk who was working on the morning of May 24, she was a real gem and after a long trip, it was very appreciative that her use of the English language was so flawless, when I complemented her on it, she said "she learned it from television"...WOW.

Although it is highly unlikely I will return to this city..I want people to know that this hotel is everything you want to experience while on vacation...reasonable prices, extremely well maintained and has terrific staff. Thank you from Canada

Room Tip: not sure if there are rooms on the street side, we were on the 2nd floor facing the inside of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCarol536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear MaryCarol536,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We would be happy to have you and your daughter as our guests again.
Feel free to contact us anytime to make you a more personalized reservation, with all your requests fulfilled.
Welcome, we are expecting you.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. It is an excellent hotel, very conveniently located for the railway station, the airport bus and within a short walking distance of central Belgrade. Don’t worry about getting the airport bus; just get off at the railway station and it’s about two minutes’ walk to the hotel. The station can be seen from the hotel.

The staff here are excellent; all very helpful and friendly. We had a very nice welcome and they couldn’t do enough for us. There is a big variety of food served for breakfast and is very good indeed. My one suggestion is that it is kept hot rather than just warm. I had requested a quiet room which was no problem. The room we had was on the 6th floor and was very quiet, with little or no street noise. The only disadvantage is that the window was small but who spends a lot of time in a hotel room? The television has a very good selection of channels including some movie channels. The Wi-Fi works very well all phone calls are indeed free. The hotel and room was spotless and very comfortable. There is a bar attached to the hotel and charges the same price for beer as the local pubs. Again the staff here are very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again when we visit Belgrade. A very special thank you to Una for all her help. We loved this hotel! Overall an excellent hotel with excellent staff. Be proud of what you do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Munster54,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review.
Our reception and the rest of the team Astoria are always at your service, to fulfill your requests and make your stay pleasurable.
Feel free to contact us directly for a more personalized reservation on your next visit.
Welcome we are expecting you.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms are nice and full of light, pleasant colours, intresting decoration. Nothing waffle. Very helpful staff.
All the toiletteries are provided, including sewing kit and shoeshine, hairdrier.
WiFi is not stable. Street outside is noisy, so you have to use airconditioner, not to open windows. We had problem with lights in bathroom twice (but they fixed it).
Breakfast quality depends on hotel's fullness - one time an organised group of travellers had a breakfast before us, and personnel refilled bowls very-very slow, so we had to ask them about everything. Other day all was ok.
Location is quite good if you will need to depart to airport or gonna travel around - A1 line, 2 bus stations and a railway are in 5 min distance. It's about 15 min walk to Knez Mikhajlova, 7 min to Moskva hotel.
Groceries, pharmacy, ATM and a very nice restorant (Zaruchaj) are nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Olga_or,

Thank you for your helpful review.
We are currently in a procedure of stabilizing our complete internet connection and changing it to be faster and better.
We are always pleased to hear our guests comment so we can provide an even better service.
Feel free to contact us directly on your next visit so we can provide you with a more personalized reservation and that you can receive a more quieter room.
Welcome, we are expecting you.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Convenient location near the train station and within walking distance from the city center, lovely interior, very clean, excellent breakfast with a combination of local and international food, extremely pleasant staff, free Wi-Fi - what else can one want from a hotel? We needed an early check in and a late check out - both were easily arranged with a minimal extra pay. I would stay there again if I ever went to Belgrade again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71NinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear 71NinaT,

Thank you for your review.
It is always a pleasure to see that our guests are satisfied with our service.
We are doing our best to exceed your expectations.
Feel free to contact us for more personalized reservation on your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations Manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great Hotel very close to the center! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was excellent, but we did take the Queens Apartment so it was to be expected. :) Generally great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. :D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Dejan Z,

Thank you for reviewing our Queen's Astoria Design Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to hear a sincere comment. We do our best to always exceed our guests expectations and make them feel warm and welcomed.

Feel free to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel Mr. President
Design Hotel Mr. President
#42 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#29 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#26 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#18 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#31 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Astoria Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Astoria Design Hotel

Property: Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Address: Milovana Milovanovica 1 | Stari grad, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Astoria Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Astoria Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing