We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Convenient location near the train station and within walking distance from the city center, lovely interior, very clean, excellent breakfast with a combination of local and international food, extremely pleasant staff, free Wi-Fi - what else can one want from a hotel? We needed an early check in and a late check out - both were easily arranged with a minimal extra pay. I would stay there again if I ever went to Belgrade again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71NinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear 71NinaT,

Thank you for your review.
It is always a pleasure to see that our guests are satisfied with our service.
We are doing our best to exceed your expectations.
Feel free to contact us for more personalized reservation on your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Operations Manager at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great Hotel very close to the center! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was excellent, but we did take the Queens Apartment so it was to be expected. :) Generally great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina G, Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Dejan Z,

Thank you for reviewing our Queen's Astoria Design Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to hear a sincere comment. We do our best to always exceed our guests expectations and make them feel warm and welcomed.

Feel free to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From check-in to check out the service was really excellent, special mention to the girls on reception and the bar staff, they could not do enough for us. Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, excellent choice at breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to the stairwell as you can hear people walking down them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eckbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria1937, Front Office Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our sincere pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Your time at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel. We really try hard to please You and to provide You superior accommodation, comfort and excellent service.

We hope that You will be our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Branimir Mladenovic
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel has it all! Excellent service and staff willing to help you in any way possible, big comfortable rooms with a great spacious bathroom, free parking (unlike many hotels in its price range), decent breakfast and a very good location (it's located in the Old City, near the railway and bus station)! Also, they have substantial weekend discounts throughout the year, which makes this hotel one of top choices for staying in Belgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostolomac_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria1937, Front Office Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear,

Thank You very much for Your comment. We are glad to hear that You have enjoyed with us. At Queen's Astoria Design Hotel we do our best to make our guests feel warm and welcomed.
We want to insure that our guests are satisfied with our service and we give our best to exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome You again at Queen's Astoria Design hotel.

Best regards.

Branimir Mladenović
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stay in this hotel every time I am in Belgrade for business. The location is just great, close to the city center and all other important places. Rooms are comfortable, nice and clean. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone. I keep coming back to this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bosnianprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria1937, Front Office Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I will use this opportunity to thank You for the review. Our aim is to provide high quality service and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel. Every comment is very important to us in order to improve our services.

We hope to see You soon at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel.

Sincerely,

Branimir Mladenović
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was just great. Firs of all, the breakfast was till 11 am and if you like to sleep longer, this is soooo nice because you have to hurry in the morning. We also liked the room which was small but beautiful. The breakfast was very rich and tasty. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarpeDiem_Travel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria1937, Front Office Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for referring to Queen's Astoria Design Hotel as the best place to stay in Belgrade. It is the greatest reward to hear that guests are pleased with the level of our service and comfort of accommodation we provide. We are glad You have enjoyed Your romantic vacation at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome You again at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel.

Sincerely,

Branimir Mladenovic

Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel place is very nice. near the train station. Our room is small but its very comfortable. Bathroom is nice. Room service is good. We prefered this hotel. Breakfast is mix (continental and treditional). We went to winter, whather was cold but room was very hot. wi-fi is excelent. And internatinonal calls is free (only land line)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ergezler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria1937, Front Office Manager at Queen's Astoria Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for lovely review. Our aim is to provide supreme hotel experience and this is why we work hard to meet all guests expectations from the moment you contact us.
We look forward to providing you another pleasant stay.

Yours,

Branimir Mladenovic
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel Mr. President
Design Hotel Mr. President
#47 of 88 in Belgrade
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#30 of 88 in Belgrade
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 88 in Belgrade
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#22 of 88 in Belgrade
659 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Astoria Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Astoria Design Hotel

Address: Milovana Milovanovica 1 | Stari grad, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: $55 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Astoria Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Astoria Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing