We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed October 31, 2011

It is nicely situated, near a stop of the airport transfer bus. It is relatively close to the city centre. Big rooms, very good breakfast, decoration with some character, though whether it is nice it is a matter of personal taste. No problems of noise, smell, hot or cold, generally excelent value for money in the range of 60-70 euro per double room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank konstantinos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

Found this Hotel on trip advisor and wasnt disappointed.
Its a 15 Euro taxi ride from the airport and is centrally located in Belgrade near the train / bus station.
Checkin was a breeze - the staff encountered over my stay were both polite and very helpfull. The room was on the top floor , very clean , airconditioned with a comfortable bed and the best shower I've come across in my travels almost anywhere ( Deluge shower head, FM radio, shower jets- simply awesome!!). The free WiFi ( get the password from reception ) was very fast- probably the best I've encountered as well.
I tried the breakfast on about 3-4 occasions. Nice selection of hot and cold meats , scrambled eggs, pancakes & cereals etc. There's a bar on the premises as well ,equiped with a couple of TVs , a selection of local and overseas beers and spirits - it's a good place to meet friends or have a drink before heading out on the town at night.

Room Tip: I had room 603 on the top floor which was quiet. Not much of a view as it looked out on the back of...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ando243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stay away on business a lot, and am used to top end hotels, so was a little surprised when our agent booked us into this hotel. It's certainly no Hyatt, and that is part of the charm, but there a few things that could be better, which doesn't really place it in the true boutique hotel class that I've enjoyed before.

Overall it is quite pleasant inside, very clean and the rooms are a reasonable standard, with good maid service. The staff are very friendly, and the breakfast is good.

Like someone said in another review, I was told there were free international calls from the rooms, but the phone didn't work, and my complaints were never resolved, so I guess there's nothing they can do. This isn't the end of the world as the WIFI was good and I could connect to SKYPE, although not even neing able to call the front desk is a nuisance.

I stayed on the 1st floor and could hear loud piped music from downstairs during the day, although they did turn this down at midnight. But you could also hear other goings on in the hotel lobby and on the stairs as the doors leak noise, and the nature of the decor means sound carries.

The location is on a quiet street just off from the square opposite the station. The area is a bit run down, but not unsafe. It is a good 15 minutes walk uphill to the shopping district.

My first impressions of Belgrade were poor, but once I got to look around, it grew on me. This hotel would be fine for someone who is looking for a mid-budget stay somewhere a bit quirky.

Oh yes, they really should put a label on the water saying it isn't free.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hove_Windsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We visited Belgrade for a long weekend in July 2011. We stayed at Queen’s Astoria Design Hotel and loved it. It’s brand new, nice. You understand it is new, just renovated but the interior is both very cosy and noble. It’s a very good hotel option in terms of value for money. The hotel’s location is very convenient. If you feel like walking, the main pedestrian streets are within walking distance from the hotel. If you prefer a taxi (which is predominantly reasonable in terms of pricing, if you take the right taxi), a taxi ride within the old centre will cost you 3-5 euros. Plavi Taxi (Blue taxi) is really cheap and reliable (it was kindly suggested by the hotel personnel by the way). Other taxies may cost you 3-4 times more per a ride. The transfer from the airport offered by the hotel was also very reasonable (15 euros). Breakfast is a regular continental buffet breakfast. I recommend Queen’s Astoria Design Hotel as a really nice, comfortable hotel option for your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olechka1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Had. a Business trip to the city recently, checked out many on this site, selected the Astoria for locality, price and the hotel lived up to expectations and I'd recommend a stay here. So.. the interior of the hotel, it's certainly interesting! You would know in an instant that it is certainly over elaborate! But take the interior with a pinch of salt, it's very clean indeed, all the facilities are brand new, the bedrooms are very clean, new fittings, free wifi and phone calls internationally, and that was a great asset. Bathroom amazing, state of art bathroom fittings, power shower etc...
Belgrade is a city on the up, long main walkway full of shops about 2km long, I was most surprised by a Belgrade Uni student with two very large telescopes in the city charging a few cents to view Saturn... Now that was amazing a) to view and b) it made n excellent impression on the city.... So that guy with his telescope endeared me to the city, I shall go back and maybe try to view another planet!

Room Tip: Book a lower floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank SimonPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A beautiful hotel and good value, located near the stations and only 5-10 minutes walk from the center of town. Beautifully renovated, luxurious, good breakfast, hospitable staff, free wi-fi and believe it or not FREE INTERNATIONAL CALLS !!!

Room Tip: Rooms are rather small but clean and silent.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

With a good location mear the central train station, with Public car Parks in the surroundings, is a good spot to explore the city.

With good facilities and a carefull renovation, this neo-baroque design hotel have a nice value for money relationship.

A remark, the matress is too soft, don't allowing a relax night

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LF1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel Mr. President
Design Hotel Mr. President
#45 of 86 in Belgrade
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#31 of 86 in Belgrade
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#24 of 86 in Belgrade
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#18 of 86 in Belgrade
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#23 of 86 in Belgrade
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Astoria Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Astoria Design Hotel

Address: Milovana Milovanovica 1 | Stari grad, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: $60 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Astoria Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Astoria Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing