We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of iBikeBelgrade

iBikeBelgrade
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: iBikeBelgrade will show you Belgrade in the best way possible: by bike! Get to know the city, its stories and its history. At the same time learn where to go out, what's it like to live there, get the local view on things and have fun! Our bike tour are suitable for everybody! We offer daily tours, private tour and group-tours in English, Dutch, German French, Italian, Spanish,Russian and Scandinavian languages. You can also rent our comfortable city bikes or trekking bikes for longer distances.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Loved the exploration, although wanted to go at a slightly faster pace

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin_Biff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    8
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent tour”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

the best bike tour ive been on. the guide was excellent and informative, i did the tour towards the end of my stay in belgrade and had already seen almost all of the attractions that you go by on the tour. BUT it was absolutely fantastic seeing it all again via bike. worth the price and the time. excellent

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do for locals and visitors alike!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This bike ride in Belgrade was the highlight of my trip. I spent most of my time in Novi Sad (one hour away) but based on the reviews decided to take a trip into Belgrade for the bike tour. And am I ever glad that I did!

It was a warm day, we cruised in some areas and went faster in others...but we were able to see all the major sites and bridges as well as get the insight into the history of Belgrade and the old Yugoslavia. It was a lovely touch to take the boat across the water to the island of Ada and to have a beer in an off the track establishment.

Our guide was the owner of the company and Dutch. And on the trip was someone from Belgrade who was also impressed by the knowledge and organisation of the tour...

My only advise would be to get the locals to be more aware so that they can accompany their guests on the bike tour ...or be able to recommend it...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kyshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great to visit the artificial island Ada Ciganlija and Zemun!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank StefanKrastev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fantastic bike tour!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

After a working visit to Belgrade a colleague and I decided to do a bike tour. We got rained off initially which meant our tour was a huge group who had waited for a sunny day.
The tour itself was great, taking in the more alternative sights rather than the typical church buildings I expected. It was a really interesting tour and great to stop and grab a beer at the half way point.
When the tour over-ran the organiser arranged a taxi for us and reducded the price so we could make our evening dinner appointment. Legend!
I would highly recommend this trip and it was very reasonable. Though avoid the fish stew at the rest point. Stick to the beer, that was great!

Helpful?
4 Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iBikeBelgrade also viewed

 

Been to iBikeBelgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing