We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Morning Hostel
Ranked #141 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I spend an amazing time with my friends when we were staying at Good Morning Hostel. I just can say only good words about the service, the cleanliness, the location, the kindness of the personal that works there. They were so kind and nice and I can give my vote: excellent 10!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

Excellent place, located very near the center city area, clean, comfortable...a great experience :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The next time when i'll be in Belgrade, there is no other place where i will stay exept this one.

The hostel team members are so polite, the place is beautifull and clean, the beds are cool and it has a great view :D

Enjoy :D

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarevski V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed in this hostel for 7 days during my staying in Belgrade, in order to participate in the Belgrade half-marathon. The selection of the hostel was deliberate, since I also had stayed there in the summer and I was fully satisfied both times.
The location of the hostel is very good; 15 minutes walk from the city center; however it is on a main avenue, which is a minor problem if one wants absolute quiet. The place was cozy, clean, with modern and comfortable furniture, satellite TV, big common room and kitchen and nice view (across the botanic garden). The stuff was very helpful and friendly and tried to resolve quickly and effectively any problems with the guests and contributed a great deal so as the hostel to be both quiet enough and vivid.
There were of course, some minor technical problems, such as: there was only one PC for public access in the internet, instead of two, or the small toilette key was missing, but the stuff did their best to fix them and compared to the so many advantages these minor problems can’t by no reason spoil the positive image of the hostel. If I ever visit Belgrade again, I would definitely stay in the same Hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panajotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Trying something different, I decided to go for this somewhat cheaper hostel, renting a room for two. We had a very positive surprise. Service is great, the rooms and common rooms are gorgeous, the location is splendid, if a bit out of the way from the main train and bus stations. And it's extremely affordable, at 16 euros for a night, for two.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Quite a modern place! We did not stay in the dorms but in the double room, which was lovely! We in fact almost had an apartment to ourselves ( there was two places in the same building) we stayed during a pretty cold period and the hostel was always warm and the shower was powerful ( though it could do with a shower curtain). We ate out but the common area and kitchen are clean and stocked for travelers who need these facilities. Staff were great, very kind and helpful. Great location, just a 30 min stroll to the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamhbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

For me it was an awesome place. Nice, clean, new equipped rooms, central localization and very friendly staff. Free welcome rakija is also nice thing for every guest. Common room for socializing, with computers available to every guest, free wi-fi for people with own computers. Staff would answer every question asked, give some hints about nice places in Belgrade. I do recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemyslaw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
3.8 mi away
Hostel Jedro
Hostel Jedro
#208 of 318 in Belgrade
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel 360
Hostel 360
#18 of 318 in Belgrade
89 reviews
3.9 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#8 of 89 in Belgrade
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hostel Home Sweet Home
Hostel Home Sweet Home
#6 of 318 in Belgrade
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#9 of 89 in Belgrade
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Hostel

Address: Takovska 36 - 38, Belgrade 11400, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: $23 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long time spent in the travel industry we decided to open our Good Morning Hostel in Belgrade and to offer our guests from all around the world homely and friendly hostel with professional service. Good Morning Hostel Belgrade will be great place to start your good day and your stay in Belgrade. Among 50 hostels in Belgrade, we are the one with the best location and lowest prices. We are located in Belgrade center just 5 minutes from the Serbian parliament and just across the beautiful Botanical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Good Morning Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing