We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lev's review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Senjak Belgrade
Ranked #151 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
11
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is located in a bit fancy area so its also safe. A train track is passing very close to the hotel but at least I didnt wake up by it. The staff dodnt know how to turn on the jacuzzi and it is also pretty expensive (20€). The breakfast was ok but no good coffee. About the rooms, our was pretty clean but the beds had some marks which didnt go away in the washibg machine. I also have to say that the towels were big since I before read a comment of the opposite. A taxi from city center cost about 3€. When we lefr we had to pay in cash since the credit card machine didnt work for the last days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank sendtoandersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we stay for 6 night
we have good value for our money.the transpottation is good, and the fruit market and supermarket are near so you can seat near the pool and have your diner
the staff try to help even their english is poor
those who expect for big room will be disappoited

realy one meter widdnes will make the comodation perfect

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I was inclined to give this place 5 stars, but I guess that would be overdoing it…
But is was a really lovely place in a nice and quiet suburb of Belgrade, only 3 bus / trolley stops to the center of town. Halfway to the bus stop is a little square with a bank and ATM, a 24/7 supermarket and a kiosk where you can buy bus tickets. Also several café’s with outdoor seating.
Here’s an overview of the busses and trams that stop at the station (Cajam):
http://i48.tinypic.com/286wweg.jpg
These site is good for finding which bus you want:
http://www.belgrademaps.com/en/xl-day-lines/index.1.html
and here you can find timetables;
http://busevi.com/index.php?view=details&id=128%3Alinija-88-zemun-kej-osloboenja-novi-eleznik&option=com_eventlist&Itemid=26
I was here for a conference at Sava Centar and bus 88 will take you there in one stop, very conevenient!
And here a route from the station to the hotel:
http://i47.tinypic.com/2vj8j6h.jpg
http://i47.tinypic.com/1051nwl.jpg
Staff is friendly and speak pretty good English.
Breakfast is ample and very tasty, offering luxury buns and bread for toasting, cereal, fruit juice, a fresh meat and cheese assortment, boiled eggs, coffee and tea.
The swimming pool is small, not heated, has afternoon sun, a nice place to relax on a summer afternoon.
The room was pretty big, I was on the top floor with a nice balcony and a lovely view. I even had a view from the shower.
TV is subtitled, which was a nice bonus and as the hotel has a satellite, you’ll have about 50 channels to choose from.
Wife is included but not 100% reliable. It did well enough to satisfy my internet addiction, though.
There are only 2 lamps, one in the room and one in the bathroom. Not many sockets, I had to rely on one extension cord with 3 entries, which meant I had to choose between the tv and the air conditioner. No reading lamp was provided and the lamp in the room did not give enough light to read by, so you’ll have to bring something for that.
Bathroom has a bath and a shower, not a lot of storage space for you toileteries. A hairdryer is present, but again, you have to use the extension cord as there is no additional socket in the bathroom.
The hotel advertises sound proof rooms, but this is definitely an overstatement. However, noise is no more disturbing than in any average hotel.
No elevators, so if you have a problem with stairs, this is not the place for you. The breakfast room is in the cellar and you also have to manage steps to get to the pool.
There are 2 separate entries, one for the lobby and I think for the room adjacent to the pool, and one to other rooms. I had the impression there were also some Serbian permanent residence staying in this building.
All in all, I loved my stay here and would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn’t want to stay in the noisy and dusty center of town. And the price can absolutely not be beat, 100% worth it!

Room Tip: I liked the top room with balcony, but it does involve stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Is relatively well located, is very small but very nice, has a mini gym and a swimming pool and a jacuzy exteriors of medium size. The three employees have met are very nice. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ended up at the Vila Senjak by chance since all the other hotels were booked by a conference of cardiologist, but was really pleased with the result. In a very pleasant, leafy part of town (where a lot of the embassies are located), if a bit of a distance outside of town (4-5 miles). Not a problem if you have a car or don't mind taking taxis. I also had a lovely terrace outside my window with a view onto the pool, so the rooms on the bottom floor my be the best (but I didn't see any others).

Room Tip: Perhaps those on the bottom floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#35 of 85 in Belgrade
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sumadija
Hotel Sumadija
#50 of 85 in Belgrade
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#16 of 85 in Belgrade
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Senjak Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Senjak Belgrade

Property: Vila Senjak Belgrade
Address: Kursumlijska 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Senjak Belgrade 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Senjak hotel is situated in Senjak, a residential part of Belgrade, in the vicinity of Belgrade’s Fair (just five minutes walking), motorway (Gazelle Bridge and Mostar Junction) and the centre of the city. Villa Senjak is placed near by tennis courts, in a small street, sheltered of city noise, which ensures a quiet and intimate stay for tourists as well as for business guests. A great advantage of this location is vicinity of stadiums of football clubs Partisan and Red Star and recreation complex with great number of bars on river island Ada Ciganlija. All of mentioned objects are accessible by less than ten minutes walking.All rooms of hotel have exit in closed yard with private swimming pool. Villa Senjak have 8 rooms with double bed, LCD TV set, air condition, mini bar, safe deposit box and comfortable bathroom. A yard with a pool, bar and sun beds is very convenient for rest and relaxation during warm days. Dining room is convenient for organization of smaller meetings and presentations (25 places). For longer and more comfortable stay there are 3 luxury equipped apartments with air condition, tea kitchen, living room with LCD TV set, separated bed room and additional folding double bed in living room. For everybody with sport spirit there is a small gym. After a busy day you can relax in a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Senjak Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing