We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent in almost all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Luxury without ostentation. The hotel is excellent, service is perfect, all clean, good rooms, great atmosphere, a touch of romantic and an extraordinary restaurant. The location couldn't be better.It was a great stay for me and my wife. The only not good point is smoking cigars in the lobby and in the restaurant is allowed. In a few moments it becomes unbearable for non-smokers like us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir de Sou... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear "VladimirDeSouza",

Thank you very much for your great review but I am sorry for the inconvenience in relation to cigarettes smell which we always try to prevent, obviously we have failed on that occasion and I sincerely apologize.

I hope that you will be able to make another trip to Belgrade in not too distant future and that we will have a chance to say welcome back.

Best wishes,

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 428 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Booked it on recommendation, uncertain what to expect. What a pleasant surprise! From arrival to departure, not a single detail I could complain about. Staff was swift and very friendly; I always felt as a recognized guest - which could include a natural chat with the people on shift - rather than a room number.
Rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, free WiFi is available. Very nice lobby bar serving good drinks. Unfortunately I hadn't t time to go to the Japanese restaurant. Location is central and most places can be reached by foot.
I wish more hotels around the globe would aim for this standard! When back in Belgrade, I certainly know where to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear "aferret"

Your great review is showing exactly what we are striving to achieve for our guests and that is a feeling of "home away from home" thank you very much for recognizing that and for sharing your experience on this forum.

We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

With good wishes of all the team,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is actually good. The stuff was friendly and ready to help. Location is the best) our impression was a little bit spoiled when in the last day we 've ordered breakfast in room, but for some reason we've got much less than we used to get in the restaurant. But in general the hotel is worth its five stars. Visit Serbia!)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna_Smolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Marianna_Smolina,

Thank you for your wonderful review and excellent marks. We hope your travels will bring you back to Square Nine soon.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed in the Square Nine for two nights during a business trip to Belgrade. The hotel is very stylish but nevertheless has a familiar atmosphere. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The only thing that could be improved would be some free drinking water in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear "Jessica 77"

We are so pleased that you took away some wonderful memories and thank you for choosing Square Nine. Thank you very much as well on your comments which definitely will be discussed on our Management meeting.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel last week for a business trip. When you enter the hotel you come in an amazing lobby with a very warm and welcoming homely atmoshere. The staff speaks perfectly English and is very helpful. The rooms are spacious and de beds are very comfortable. I can only highly recommend this hotel to anybody that has to stay in Belgrade ! Book on their own website as they offer special promotions

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobResTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear "GlobRes Travel"

Thank you for your great review and kind recommendation. We hope you can stay with us again soon and until then have a safe travels.

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

For the first time spend two nights in this perfect hotel. The location is ideal , you stay in center of this nice town.Staff is very professional , rooms are also well equiped and very nice . I have try the restaurant and i can say excelent food and style of serving. All is on high level.
I recomend this hotel to all.
Now i know where i will stay in next my visit in Belgrade.
Bravo to all Staff.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Janko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear "Janko T"

Thank you for your great review - please come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes of everyone at Square Nine.

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Only stayed one night but the place made quite an impression. Room with comfrable queensize bed and elegantly decorated. Bathroom full of marble and nice Hermes toiletries. The lobby is very nicely decorated and the room at the end where breakfast is served is eally. Flawless service. The place excuses elegance and comfort. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear "HankVienna"

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your first overnight stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and looking forward welcoming you back again soon to Square Nine.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SAINT TEN Hotel
SAINT TEN Hotel
#17 of 88 in Belgrade
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 88 in Belgrade
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Address: Studentski trg 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $202 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing