We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times so far, during my business trips to Belgrade. Its location is super - just next to the pedestrian streets and high quality shopping areas, a lot of very nice cafes, bookstores and antique stores. The staff is fantastically friendly and very helpful. I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner at its restaurant. The variety of the meals on the menu is limited but the quality of the food is very very good. There is no open buffet for breakfast - you only get continental breakfast with some a-la-carte options. They cook very good omlette, though.

The rooms are very good, modern, very clean. Very comfortable beds. High speed internet connection in the rooms. Limited selection in minibar items - if you are interested.

The room rates are not cheap but the quality yoıu get is so good so you do not mind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear "Osman D"

It is always a pleasure to read such a detailed and generous review like yours - thank you for that. We are glad you had a wonderful visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 411 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stay there for 1 night and the location of this hotel is perfect!!
right in center, a few steps from the pedestrian area with large choice of boutique.
the hotel by itself is brand new (2011) with not a big number of room.
the room I have was large, well equiped
bathroom with hermes product very well design
bed are confortable and the staff is very nice.
the hotel is equipped with a Sisley Spa with a pool of 18 meters long with a water of 29°C
the gym is nice also with very modern machines
a sauna is also available with massage also
they have a garage underground very narrow but practical

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear "Greg L"

Thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to your visiting us again soon.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I recently stayed here with my husband in August / September 2013. This hotel is super modern and clean. Service is good too. As an added perk, they have Hermes toiletres in the bathroom! The hotel is wonderfully located on one of the main squares in the center of town. Could be good for both business and pleasure.

The only thing we disliked is that we were getting ready for a wedding and they don't keep irons in the room for safety reasons. This forced us to use their dry cleaning service but we ended up getting refunded for the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnbarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear "rnbarone"

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and team and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we do have such a policy as Brazilian cherry wood is predominant in our hotel and for the safety reason we don't allow ironing in the rooms, in the same time I am glad that we have resolved this small issue.

I hope that we will see you back soon again and in the mean time, I wish you safe travels.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very modern but still cosy, good division between reception, lobby, bar and restaurant serving very attentive but not invasive service and the menu restriction just right the food was very good.
Excelent quality for value

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear "milla 15"

Thank you very much for your generous review. We are glad that you had a wonderful visit and look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We carefully chose the hotel for a stop in Belgrade on 5 days. Reviews of this hotel were very good. But our expectation is not fully justified.
Pros: ideal location, three minutes from Kalemegdan and the main shopping street, large and comfortable rooms, nice pool.
Cons: not attentive staff (I had to ask for slippers and a bathrobe for the second guest several times), ivery monotonous breakfast menu (eggs and pastries), the cold water in the pool, the dust in some place in the room and paid (!) tea and coffee with a coffee machine in the room!

And one more detail: the first time a five-star hotel is not congratulated me on my birthday during the stay.

There are better hotels in Belgrade!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear "OLW"

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read that we did not meet expectations you had. Our wish is to please everyone at all times and it is saddens us when we fail to do so. If you would like to liaise with me in more detail I would be very pleased to hear from you. You can always contact me on my e-mail milan.sudar@squarenine.rs

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

he service is incredble, in my opinion equivalent to more than 5 stars. People working there are very kind and helpful and they will try to meet all your requirements. Best part for me was food that was incredible, especially japanese restaurant on 7th floor with the beautiful terasse.
Square Nine is truly the best hotel in Belgrade and I frankly recomend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear "Andreja P"

Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments about the staff, our culinary team send their regards. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Superb location, helpful and well-trained staff, excellent food, well prepared breakfasts with genuine freshly squeezed orange juice, comfortable rooms with full bath tubs, Hermes toiletries, and separate rain showers. Pleasant spa and worthwhile, if smallish, gym. This is absolutely the best hotel in Belgrade and is top-end by any standards, unlike the faded Hyatt and hopeless Metropol Palace. The ground floor dining room is ideal for any meal. The Sashimi and Sushi top floor restaurant is fantastic but booking is essential. Make no mistake, this is the place to stay in Belgrade and is not to be missed.

Room Tip: I would probably recommend the junior suites but all rooms are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear "JHMH1959"

Thank you very much for your detailed and generous review. We are glad that you enjoyed at Square Nine and your wonderful review means a lot to us .Team and I are looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Address: Studentski trg 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $219 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing