We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Nearby Hotels
SAINT TEN Hotel(Belgrade)
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Opera(Belgrade)
$82
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Envoy Hotel(Belgrade)
$126
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Balkan Hotel Garni(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
$45
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
385
53
10
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
53
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletrieswhite ladygreat hotellobby areasmoking is allowedboutique hotelrooms are spaciousi highly recommend this hotelthe ground floorthe heart of the citymain attractionsperfect locationbars and restaurantshotel staffpedestrian zonenice breakfastnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 455 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A true gem in the city centre - I have nothing but high praise for the hotel and its staff. Room are very spacious and, even though thoroughly modern, with beautiful old photos of Belgrade from past.
Housekeeping staff get highest mark, as I had a very urgent request for a shirt to be pressed - trust me, when they say it'll be back in five minutes, it IS back in five minutes, something that you do not see often enough. Or ever.
A definite must if you travel to Belgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear "Tania B"

Thank you so much for such a nice review and lovely comments. I am glad that you have recognized and experienced something that we are all very much working on and that is efficiency - thank you on behalf of Housekeeping department.

We are looking forward to see you back in Square Nine - hopefully on many more occasions, until then have a safe travels.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel of Belgrade! And the price reflects that. Attention paid to every detail. Staff very attentive but in need of more training. Main restaurant is excellent but often empty. Japanese restaurant is average but extremely popular with Belgrade it-crowd. Spa is very small but cosy. Underground garage is very convinient

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hefnerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear "hefnerjr"

Thank you very much for your lovely review and I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back on many more occasions.

I am grateful for leaving the comments about the staff, unfortunately discretion doesn't allow me to go into the further details in this forum and I would be happy to liaise with you personally on staff training matter and learn where we have failed so we can improve in the future. My email address is milan.sudar@squarenine.rs and I am looking forward hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Belgrade is a gem, hidden and golden and happy and soulfull and tasty and inspiring and hopefull. Begrade is also better because of it's Square Nine hotel. A perfect experience and a haven to come back to for any reason, for a drink, for a nap, for a massage, before going out again to its nearby bars and charming restaurants. Super central, super comfortable, super design, super yummy, super service, super spa, super massage with Goran!, super rooms, super pillows, super positive and generous. Square nine is simply impeccable. I cant say enough how enjoyable of an experience it was. The team there strives to make us happy, to be better, to stay on top. So no matter how long you are staying, and if 5 stars is what you are looking for, This hotel is your adress.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Langoustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear "Langoustine"

The team will be thrilled to read your review and Goran is saying hello. It is wonderful to receive feedback like yours and thank you very much for sharing it. Although the whole review is very special my favorite part is second sentence.

I hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you for many more Super stays.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have traveled all over the world and this was easily one of the top hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff were all incredibly helpful--both at the restaurant, and the front desk/concierge. The rooms were spacious and well kept, and had everything you might need. Large Showers, comfortable beds, etc. The food at breakfast was similarly excellent, and the lobby has excellent cappuccinos.

The highlight of the hotel was the spa. The fantastic facilities--sauna, steam room, pool, fitness area, jacuzzi--are never crowded and are of the highest quality. I ended spending several hours down there each day.

The only downside to the whole trip was that there wasn't much to do in the city of Belgrade!! We ended up spending most of the day in the room and in the spa! But, if you do happen to end up in Belgrade, certainly stay at the Square Nine. It's classy, unpretentious, and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advisor1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear "advisor1492"

The team and I thank you for your most generous review and hope to be able to welcome you back soon, until then, have a safe travels.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can really say that we enjoyed this hotel a lot! Great service, ambient, rooms, bar on the top of the roof- perfect place to have a drink! Rooms are very comfortable, soft beds, good bathrooms. 5 stars= 5 stars there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear "Azazy"

Thank you very much on your generous review and I am so pleased that you are bringing with you wonderful memories from Square Nine.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews