We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Luxury Hotel in Beograd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxury Hotel in Beograd”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Quite obviously designed by a very good architect - smart well designed furnishings - very large rooms with good views of courtyard - excellent a la carte breakfast - great position overlooking square in city centre - good service and a very good pool and spa - would be hard to beat in Belgrade

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear "richard g"

Is there anything else we can ask for?

With all good wishes,

Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    52
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
102
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very fashionable well designed new hotel (very much reminding Baltschug in Moscow), situated right in the historical center, proactive service, very nice lobby and restaurant, stylish convenient rooms. I would say that hotel has its own unique character. Almost loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear "Alexander V77"

Thank you very much on your complimentary review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With best wishes,

Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I must admit that I really like it. Not only is the staff very helpful and friendly, but the rooms are super clean, nicely decorated and cosy at the same time. We spent a lot of time in the lobby and each time had a great time and all our wishes were fulfilled. Try out the spa - it's worth it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear "mitochi"

We thank you for your wonderful review and are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Square Nine. We hope to see you again soon.

With best wishes,
Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed two weeks during my business trip to Belgrade. The location of the hotel is ideal to reach every corner of the city center. The staff is very friendly and responsive. Rooms are clean, well-furnished and big enough to offer a comfortable stay. Bathroom and shower is excellent. Restaurant is a bit expensive, also the room prices. Lobby is very nice, the ambiance of the restaurant is perfect but there is no room for non-smokers, since this is important because of the need for fresh air due to heavy-smokers of Belgrade.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear "doliche"

It is truly wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for taking time to share your experience.

We have our smoking policy in the hotel where our Lobby Bar is smoking and our Restaurant "The Square" is non-smoking area. You can rest assured that we will pay more attention in the future to reduce the amount of smoke in the Lobby through our ventilation system.

We hope to see you back to us again soon.

Best wishes,

Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding in this wonderful hotel in November 2012 and were very satisfied and happy with it!

The location is great! This hotel is extremely elegant and beautiful! Rooms are luxurious. Our suite was spacious, comfortable and done with high-quality materials. It was above all our expectations!
The restaurant of the Square Nine is very good and the quality of food is just perfect! Dishes are rather small, so the restaurant is not for those who is searching for abundant Serbian cuisine, but rather for gourmet.
The wine list is nice as well.
Waiters know their business! They are very polite and helpful. The service in general in Square Nine is impeccable, except one manager called Spomenka (she is organizing events), who was rather rude and slothful sometimes... But in the end, our event was organized very well!!!
The roof bar of Square nine is also very nice, the view is beautiful!

For us, definitely, Square nine will remain the Top hotel of Belgrde and we would recommend it for anybody!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan S, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Porsachiotto,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. A review like yours is so encouraging for the team and you cannot imagine how much your comments mean to us.

I wish you a wonderful New Year and look forward seeing you at Square Nine again soon.

With my best wishes,

Milan Sudar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. It is located very conveniently in the center of the city, walking distance to many of the main sightseeing objects. The spa is great and the rooms offer all the comfort you need. Nice bathroom with large shower!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice rooms, good layout overall with nice walk in rain shower heads and very nice breakfast.

Shame the sauna was not working. Gym is nice, has a minimalist layout overlooking the pool. Nice sunken jacuzzi and chlorine free pool. Bottled water is in a locked fridge and costs extra. Would be sensible to have a free water cooler in the gym/pool area.
I could not get Wifi in my room on my iPad...was informed that it would work if i had a laptop. Wifi worked fine in the lobby and dining area (on iPad).
Stayed 2 nights, water should be restocked in fridge everyday and temp control in room a little temperamental.
We didnt eat at the hotel or have a drink in the lobby (which looks inviting) due to the smokey atmosphere...but this is usual in Belgrade.

Definitely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#4 of 85 in Belgrade
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.2 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Property: Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Address: Studentski Trg 9, Belgrade, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing