We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position and huge double room. Littleproblem with the room cleaning se”
Review of Hotel Nevski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nevski
Ranked #4 of 136 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I slept for 2 nights in a very huge double room wit 2 beds and a sofa. Bathroom with shower. All very clean. Breakfast is early in the morning from 6.30 till 9.30 and you can find a lot of stuff for your breakfast!
The first day we left our room around 10 am and we back in the room around 3,30 p.m. and the room was still to be reordered by the clean service. Around 4 pm the cleaning lady rang at your room in order to know if we need the cleaning service.
For me and my friend, accustomed to sleep in hostel, was not a problem.but I think that could be a problem for a person with high expectations.

The position of the hotel is perfect and the staff is ready to explain you how to visit the city.
Very important: the garage!
All perfect. Nevski is now my new reference for accommodation in BG!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nevski
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hotel is situated about 15 minutes from the centre of the city. Very helpful and nice personnel, room was very clean and spacious , breakfast very rich and on very nice place, free parking indoor. I would use this hotel next time I visit Belgrade.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After a long search we picked this hotel because of the free underground parking, the location and the room type. It turned out to be a great choice. The parking is safe, the location is great (even with small children we did a lot by foot) and the rooms was enormous. We had two huge bedrooms with king size beds and a large living room with kitchen. The furnishing is nice and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is good and plentyful. The suite has only airco in the living room, so the bedrooms tend to be warmer. Price/quality very good. We would stay here again if ever back in Belgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariadne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is an excellent choice in a convenient location only 10 min walking from the center of Belgrade and 5 min from Skadarljija. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room (junior suite) was huge, clean with a large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there was an orthopedic pillow. Regarding the breakfast...there was a buffet with big variety of foods including also some gourmet choices. Main advantage, especially for someone who is travelling by car, the free of charge underground private parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights as I was attending a congress.the room was neat and clean,the bathroom was large with a big shower.especially the bed was comfortable,with ortopedic pillows.as for breakfast,various and consisting of good quality foods.staff always kind and easygoing. good position,only five minutes far from the famous skadarljia. a good experience

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiziolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really nice hotel in a convenient location. We stayed a total of 3 nights, first one night on our way to Tivat and then another two nights on our return. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and spacious (especially when we got upgraded to a suite!) and the breakfast was really nice. We probably got the best coffee here in comparison to all the places we stayed in Montenegro, Serbia and Croatia!! They were also very accommodating and allowed us to have breakfast before 6 AM when breakfast only started at 6.30 when we had a plane to catch! The beds were very comfortable. (one small downside: don't depend on them for a wake-up call because it doesn't usually come the time you asked them for. I'm glad I had the alarm set on my ipad as well or we would have been late getting to the airport!). The place is very clean and there was no smell or anything (as some reviewer had said). This is actually a really good hotel to stay at with its reasonable rates and its access to downtown and all the pedestrian walkways. I enjoyed the nice breakfast as well. There's quite a variety and the food is quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is very well located close to the center and just a few klm to the new town.It has really big rooms but lacks of some extra facilities such as body lotions,exra towels etc.However,the bed is big and has extra pillows(plus anatomical ones!!) and the cleaning service is very good.The breakfast is sufficient including local flavours as well and fresh coffee which is generally rare. The ambience is a bit poor but the staff willing and smiling!!Very good choice for what you expect from a city hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrin_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.6 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 86 in Belgrade
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevski

Address: Venizelosova 24a, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nevski 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nevski Hotel is located in the heart of the city, the place where you can experience a real true spirit of Belgrade. Just a few minute of walk from hotel, there is an ancient Skadarlija, Bohemian quarter that evokes memories of the lives of many eminent artists of Belgrade. Opposite to it, there is a famous street Strahinjica Bana, recognisable for the night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nevski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing