We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic business hotel”
Review of Hotel Nevski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nevski
Ranked #3 of 137 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Clean, quiet as a tomb, and modern. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel in the Balkans. Private, free and secure parking a HUGE bonus, especially for Beograd. Very important. This hotel did all the right things. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: The suites are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

Myself and my husband just spent 7 nights at the Nevski hotel in Belgrade. I would say it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many, many hotels in the world. Our Deluxe room was huge with so much space, with two plasma t.v.'s, kitchen, lounge and settee's, table and chairs and a lovely big modern bathroom. Everything was spotless and clean and very modern. The staff were friendly and all spoke very good English. The breakfast was just great with so much choice, with different types of breads, jams, cheese, hams, dessers, cereals and fruit, just something for everyone. It would just be nice if breakfast finished a bit later than 9:30am. The cost per night was extremely good value. I am so glad we stayed here. Its just a 10 minute walk into the old town and there are many restaurants and bars very near by. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Belgrade, 10/10, Brillant

Room Tip: De-Luxe room Number 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A new hotel with very nice and spacious room + free Wifi, and for those with a car (or with friends visiting with a car) there is a spacious garage belonging to the hotel which was free. Despite being centrally located and very close to old town where there are a lot of restaurants and bars it was nice and quiet in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay (stayed 4 nights). Breakfast had a good selection, but when I arrived late one day selection was depleted (so arrive early!). Overall I had a very positive experience and will definitely return if I am in Belgrade again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabaLjuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nevski is a 4 star hotel for the price of a 3 star and it offers what someone driving with a car needs: free underground parking and a central position. Also spacious rooms with almost everything that you could expect to have in a good hotel room including free WiFi. The staff is very helpful and there is a great choice of breakfast classics and serbian breakfast delicacies. I don' t think that you could expect anything more for this price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nevski Hotel is an excellent option for a stay in Beograd, Location wise is within 5-10 minutes walking from the city center and the castle. Rooms are very, very comfortable and clean.The private underground parking was brilliant.And the cherry on the pie is the Hotel staff, english speaking, friendly and very serviceable.Free WiFi. Definetely a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Must go to "Skadarlija", bohemian part of the city, with a lot of nice and cosy restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nevski is a 4 star hotel for the price of a 3 star and it offers what someone driving with a car needs: free underground parking and a central position. Also spacious rooms with almost everything that you could expect to have in a good hotel room including free WiFi. The staff is very helpful and there is a great choice of breakfast classics and serbian breakfast delicacies. I don' t think that you could expect anything more for this price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Amazing service . Very big and clean rooms . Close to the center and free parking. Great bargain . What I read was real

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aristos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.6 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#2 of 86 in Belgrade
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
0.9 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevski

Address: Venizelosova 24a, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nevski 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nevski Hotel is located in the heart of the city, the place where you can experience a real true spirit of Belgrade. Just a few minute of walk from hotel, there is an ancient Skadarlija, Bohemian quarter that evokes memories of the lives of many eminent artists of Belgrade. Opposite to it, there is a famous street Strahinjica Bana, recognisable for the night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Nevski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing