We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, cheap place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Terazije

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vila Terazije
Ranked #66 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, cheap place”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

It looks like nothing and the rooms are incredibly small. But besides that, it's all good. Clean, friendly staff and wifi. Besides that it's almost in the city centre and a short walk away from any tourist attraction.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank EVRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
23
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good hotel in a very good location in the center of Beograd. I expected a little more from other reviews but I have not a real complaint to do. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good and the guys working here were very helpful for everything I needed. I'll be back here if one day I'll be back in Beograd.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place!
Luxury rooms,excellent location in the heart of Belgrade,stuff members are helpful at any time 24/7.
For this price you will never find anything better!
Simply,the best.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valjevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was large, comfortable and things were updated and new while more traditionally decorated. Staff was friendly, the bathrooms are new and mine came with a pimped out shower with lights etc. There was some noise from the nightclub below on two of the nights I stayed it was not too bad and I only noticed when up with jet lag. The location is perfect right near the pedestrian street by the fancy hotel Mosow. We walked everywhere in the city from hre. It was also only about 150 meters from where the bus 72 from the airport (150 Dinars) drops off at the market. The train and bus were a bit further but downhill so leaving was easy. Do not stress no breakfast there is a bakery two doors down and about every other two doors in Serbia. You will never go hungry in Belgrade.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

50 metres from the Hotel Moskva and a lot of the major sights, the Vila Terazije, is extremely well situated in the centre of Belgrade. It's not a hotel as such, as the rooms, deluxe or otherwise, are situated in an older apartment block on different floors where there is also a hostel, peoples private apartments etc, and there's no breakfast or anything like that but the reception staff are helpful and our room was spotless, had good air con, and satellite tv and was really comfortable. Even though it feels kind of like you're staying in a bedsit in a block of flats, overall it's a damn pretty good deal for Belgrade.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a perfect location just a few blocks from the bus station and from all of the major landmarks and pedestrian areas in Central Belgrade. We stayed in the deluxe one bedroom next to reception with a cozy design that complemented the old world building the hotel is in. Not a lot in the way of amenities but since its so centrally located its not an issue. There was street noise in our room and the hotel is small but it wasn't a problem for us; may make it ideal for a short stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank malik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Within easy walking distance of the train station and the bus from the airport, Vila Terazije is easily accessible to international travelers. My room was clean and had everything that i would need as a base for Belgrade. The location is also perfect for exploring the city as well. The staff were incredibly helpful. A woman, I didn't get her name, who had only worked there 3 months spent a lot of time helping to fix a flight home that I screwed up. She was patient, kind and was able to help me out. There is a market and liquor store on the ground floor which is also helpful as there is no breakfast served here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Family
Hotel Villa Family
#58 of 83 in Belgrade
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Kalemegdan
Hotel Villa Kalemegdan
#47 of 83 in Belgrade
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#21 of 83 in Belgrade
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.0 mi away
Balkan Orient Express Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Terazije? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Terazije

Property: Vila Terazije
Address: Prizrenska 1, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Terazije 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vila Terazije reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing