We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and nice service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belgrade Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belgrade Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location and nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in Belgrade Art Hotel. The location is in the center, so it is quite convenient to explore the city. But it’s also in the pedestrian area, so if you arrive by car, it is better to find paid parking nearby and walk to the hotel. There is one parking right behind the hotel, which we missed when we got there. The hotel said they do not have their own parking but can arrange at the cost of 25 Euros per day. I personally think it is overpriced, since we paid around 17 Euros for some 20 hours. The hotel staff were up to the standards with friendly and professional attitude. The check-in process was quite efficient and smooth. The room was cozy and well equipped, including an espresso coffee machine (you get 2 free coffee pads daily). The shower was nice, but the water pressure in the bathroom sink was very strong. It was unavoidable to have water splashed all over when you use it. Also, the entire hallway had rather strong coconut-like fragrance. We got the last room in the corridor, and the free wi-fi worked only near the door of the room, not from the bed. The breakfast was pretty good with a variety of choices.

We also dined at the hotel restaurant called “Mosaic”. The hotel guests get 10% discount if you charge to the room. The menu was an interesting combination of eastern and western/snack dishes. We ordered tempura as a starter and a vegetarian club sandwich and their signature burger. Tempura was tasty, and shrimps were fresh. The veggie sandwich was average (maybe a little greasy). My husband said the meat in the burger was neither a steak nor a burger. The service was ok, except that we were a little rushed to order as he came by several times until we made up our mind.

Overall a pleasant stay despite the rain!

Room Tip: Check whether the room has a good wi-fi signal if you really have to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamutukness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    180
    35
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
142
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Bah for 3 nights this february and it was really good experience.Rooms are modern and spacious, very clean with the view of main pedestrian street. Restaurants inside the hotel are nice and many people go there for a drink even they are not guests of the hotel. Everything is really good, all facilities and staff is very nice and professional.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sanjulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BArtHotel, managing partner & co-owner at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Ms Sanjulina,

Thank you for your great review. We are extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback, as the complete management and staff of Belgrade Art Hotel is devoted to delivering customer satisfaction!

We hope to welcome you again at Belgrade Art Hotel!

Best Regards

Olgica Todorovic Cakic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Perfect place and service.
The best location in Belgrade.
They always try to put smile on guest face.
Big :* for them.
Only problem is parking, but u have public garage near to the hotel.
Food is good and stylish,
Breakfast is very rich.



  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was staying in this well located and well maintained hotel for 2 days. After I departed receptionist called me and informed me that I forgot money in my room. Have to admit, it is totally stupid on my part.
Maid found money and brought to manager, manger found my phone and I got my money back.
I’m totally impressed. Excellent people, who will do their best for hotels guests!
Thank you art Hotel People!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

BAH or Belgrade Art Hotel was an excellent choice for the couple of days I stayed. The rooms were more than I expected and the price was right. The location is sublime and the hotel itself is fantastic.

With all its pros, the hotel did fall short with its room service. The fridge wasn't changed daily and the carpet was never vacuumed whilst staying there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LucaAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenian Istria, Slovenia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is 4* hotel in the most popular pedestrian zone of Belgrade Knez Mihajlova street), probably the best possible location for the city break or for business travel. I had 45 guest in this hotel for New Year time and they were all very satisfied with this hotel.
Tip: take a coffee brake at hotel's wine restaurant at the first floor, take a table near window and just watch people passing by.

Room Tip: There is one room that I prefer, it's on the 7-th floor junior suite with balcony (I'm a smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalkanEkspres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice and modern hotel in a very good location.
Close to a few popular tourist attractions and some great restaurants.
It does get a bit noisy, but you are in the center of Belgrade, and it is well worth it.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and professional.

TIP:
Make sure you remember at least one cross street near by as the taxi drivers seemed to be having trouble finding a good drop off point near the hotel. (or maybe they were just acting)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BArtHotel, managing partner & co-owner at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Mr 187,

Thank you very much for your good review.

As for your only complaint, I am surprised to read that you got the information about the absence of room service. We do have a room service, which is obligatory for a 4 star hotel. The only thing is that the restaurant is closed on Sundays, and we do not serve hot meals in rooms on Sundays, but only some cold snacks! I guess that was the situation you encountered!

Thank you once again, and I apologize for this inconvenience!

We hope to see you again at Belgrade Art hotel!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
7.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Art Hotel

Property: Belgrade Art Hotel
Address: Knez Mihailova 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgrade Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgrade Art Hotel is located in the heart of the city center, at Knez Mihailova street 27, main walking and shopping zone, surrounded by historical and cultural sites, business and administrative institutions. Hotel is ideal both for business and leisure travelers. The best location in the city, modern and comfortable rooms, rich fresh buffet breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, private limo or shuttle transfer from airport Nikola Tesla to hotel and back, parking in a distance of 100 m from the hotel, various offers for tours and sightsteeing, reservations and tickets for music and sports events are ideal for your perfect plans and holiday stay in Belgrade. Belgrade Art Hotel is more than just a place to stay - it is a place where you can feel, hear and enjoy the true soul of Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Belgrade Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing