We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art In Belgrade ”
Review of Belgrade Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belgrade Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

BAH or Belgrade Art Hotel was an excellent choice for the couple of days I stayed. The rooms were more than I expected and the price was right. The location is sublime and the hotel itself is fantastic.

With all its pros, the hotel did fall short with its room service. The fridge wasn't changed daily and the carpet was never vacuumed whilst staying there.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LucaAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Belgrade Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 560 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is 4* hotel in the most popular pedestrian zone of Belgrade Knez Mihajlova street), probably the best possible location for the city break or for business travel. I had 45 guest in this hotel for New Year time and they were all very satisfied with this hotel.
Tip: take a coffee brake at hotel's wine restaurant at the first floor, take a table near window and just watch people passing by.

Room Tip: There is one room that I prefer, it's on the 7-th floor junior suite with balcony (I'm a smo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalkanEkspres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice and modern hotel in a very good location.
Close to a few popular tourist attractions and some great restaurants.
It does get a bit noisy, but you are in the center of Belgrade, and it is well worth it.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and professional.

TIP:
Make sure you remember at least one cross street near by as the taxi drivers seemed to be having trouble finding a good drop off point near the hotel. (or maybe they were just acting)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BArtHotel, managing partner & co-owner at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Mr 187,

Thank you very much for your good review.

As for your only complaint, I am surprised to read that you got the information about the absence of room service. We do have a room service, which is obligatory for a 4 star hotel. The only thing is that the restaurant is closed on Sundays, and we do not serve hot meals in rooms on Sundays, but only some cold snacks! I guess that was the situation you encountered!

Thank you once again, and I apologize for this inconvenience!

We hope to see you again at Belgrade Art hotel!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This design hotel features contemporary layout and furnishings. The rooms are nice looking but a little small. The hotel enjoys a prime location on a major pedestrian street and shopping area. It is within easy walking distance of the historic fortress, which is an amazing site. Although the hotel unfortunately does not have room service, there are many options for food nearby. The hotel staff impressed me a great deal, from check-in to check-out. We had an early flight and they were kind enough to pack us a to-go breakfast and had a cab waiting when we came down to check out. I would repeat.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank RamblingRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, my room was spacious and comfortable, and the front desk staff are helpful and friendly. However,
- the room cleaning is lackadaisical at best; don't expect them to empty your trash or completely make your bead, and they take your dirty towels and mug but don't leave clean ones
- the breakfast sucks (and the coffee comes from one of those espresso machines you see at a gas station!)
- the shower is so tiny you can't turn around without bumping the door open or bumping into the shower knob and turning the water off
- the sink is this huge square thing that's so shallow if you turn the water on full force it splashes all over, plus you can't plug the drain
- there's no full-length mirror in the room (the only mirror is the one in the poorly-lit bathroom)
- there's quite a bit of street noise and the windows aren't soundproof
- the safe is too small to hold a laptop computer (and since other reviewers mentioned theft, that's a pretty major concern), and
- the internet is painfully, painfully slow and cuts out completely every few hours or so.

There's nothing so wrong with the hotel that I'd say you should avoid it, but you can do better while staying in the same price range and area. I'll stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs; the rooms facing the street get a lot of street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erin2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was in BAH because of my business trip and the Belgrade Art Hotel offered me a great stay. The staff is extremely friendly, the environment is really nice, and I felt like i'm home.

Breakfast was superb, and I enjoyed it a lot, as there were many different options available, to satisfy all wishes.

Location is central, so when you go out of the hotel, you'll find yourself in the heart of Belgrade on the Knez Mihailov street, as central as you can get.

Rooms was spacious, nicely decorated and overall nice and warm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukanachbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

excellent stay. nice quiet clean rooms. great location.
meeting facilities are excellent.
staff very helpful and efficient. the manager is great.
would definitely recommend this hotel for business meeting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senoucik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Art Hotel

Address: Knez Mihailova 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: $112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgrade Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgrade Art Hotel is located in the heart of the city center, at Knez Mihailova street 27, main walking and shopping zone, surrounded by historical and cultural sites, business and administrative institutions. Hotel is ideal both for business and leisure travelers. The best location in the city, modern and comfortable rooms, rich fresh buffet breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, wellness centre with wide range of massages and body and face treatments, private limo or shuttle transfer from airport Nikola Tesla to hotel and back, parking in a distance of 100 m from the hotel, various offers for tours and sightsteeing, reservations and tickets for music and sports events are ideal for your perfect plans and holiday stay in Belgrade. Belgrade Art Hotel is more than just a place to stay - it is a place where you can feel, hear and enjoy the true soul of Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgrade Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing