We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cosy”
Review of Belgrade Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belgrade Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

maybe the best convinient place to stay in belgrade. the services had high quiality. the charges were neither good nor bad. the stuff was very friendly. breakfast is adequate, and the room is very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kostas1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 580 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I would recommend anyone travelling to Belgrade to stay in this hotel. The staff are really helpful, the modernised rooms are very tasteful if a little on the small side and the location could not be better. Food was very good in the restaurant. I can only echo the comments of the other reviewers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel had a very convenient location in the middle of Knez Mihajlova. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very clean. The staff helped me get to where I need to go for tours, shopping, dining, and clubbing. External view isn't necessary when you're traveling solo. But being that the Knez Mihajlova was right there, made it a big-time plus.

I'd rate it a 5 if it weren't for free wi-fi avail' only on the 4th floor. What's up with that? They had wired internet in the rooms though, so that's acceptable.

In the morning flying out, they had a taxi ready for me as I was checking out. Good experience staying here and I'd recommend it for people traveling solo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zexworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

When considering the location of this hotel - right in the middle of the main pedestrian shopping street - and the very attractive styling, it would be hard to beat for a great place to stay in Belgrade. The rooms are trendy and functional, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the cafe is a great place to meet and chat. Wi Fi runs throughout the hotel.
Breakfast is perhaps a little modest but it wouldn't put me off staying here whenever I visit the City.

One thing to be aware of - smoking is still permitted in bars and restaurants here so it's wise to make sure you are seated in the appropriate area depending on your preference.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smudla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited Belgrade in Aug 2012, with my son.
Hotel is modern and clean, stuff is very friendly, food is excellent (and in abundance).
But best feature is you are in the epicentre of Belgrade. All the things you may want to see in Belgrade are within walking distance. When leaving for Airport ask desk ladies to call a taxi for you (they have a deal with reputable Taxi Company), and car is there within 5 min.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milenko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Been there with my girlfriend during November. Very good hotel, with reasonable price range. Nice food, for breakfast, and located in downtown, so when you leave hotel , you are right on the hot spot of Belgraders ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall, this is a good city centre hotel with the kinds of tastefully decorated rooms you can find in countless boutique hotels throughout Europe - and it's similarly priced to those hotels in other capital cities. The rooms are not exactly spacious although it is an old building, in a prime location, which might explain that Breakfast was fine - and the hotel was busy with predominantly business travellers. Other reviewers have noted the issue that taxis cannot drive to the door - which we didn't realise, but wasn't a problem for us. It's quite a long walk to the railway station (about 25 minutes). If you have a reasonably generous budget, if you are looking for a place with an international feel and standards, close to shops and tourist sites, then the Belgrade Art Hotel is a good choice. If you are looking for somewhere perhaps a bit quirky, and more authentically Serbian (?), then maybe try elsewhere...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cultural_dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 89 in Belgrade
710 reviews
1 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 89 in Belgrade
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#9 of 89 in Belgrade
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Art Hotel

Address: Knez Mihailova 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: $98 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgrade Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgrade Art Hotel is located in the heart of the city center, at Knez Mihailova street 27, main walking and shopping zone, surrounded by historical and cultural sites, business and administrative institutions. Hotel is ideal both for business and leisure travelers. The best location in the city, modern and comfortable rooms, rich fresh buffet breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, wellness centre with wide range of massages and body and face treatments, private limo or shuttle transfer from airport Nikola Tesla to hotel and back, parking in a distance of 100 m from the hotel, various offers for tours and sightsteeing, reservations and tickets for music and sports events are ideal for your perfect plans and holiday stay in Belgrade. Belgrade Art Hotel is more than just a place to stay - it is a place where you can feel, hear and enjoy the true soul of Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgrade Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing