We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, new hotel, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Life Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Life Design Hotel
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location, new hotel, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Life Design was a great choice for us in Belgrade. The location is very close to the Republic Square and all the different walking streets. It's 500m from the main train station and thus easy tram access. The hotel is pretty new and the rooms were of good size. The only small gripe are the weird 1/2 window showers that tend to leak water onto the floor. Not sure why hotels do that.

The spa was great (2 hour free access for hotel guests), with 4 different types of saunas (bio, IR, Finnish, Turkish), hot tub, and a foot massage tub. The restaurant was pretty good and the prices are not bad (similar to many cafes we went to in the main areas. Would definitely consider here again if I return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kryzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    162
    49
    13
    3
See reviews for
31
135
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel is located very close to the main shopping street of old Belgrade and main historical places. It has a free parking which is not common and easy to find in other hotels nearby. The hotel is quite new and already renovated. It is equipped with modern facilities, free wireless internet in the room and air condition which work properly. Breakfast was reasonable as in other hotels of Belgrade. The only problem with the hotel is that it doesn’t have a dissent and welcoming lobby, the existing one is just an improvisation of the reception hall. In my opinion is one of the best values for money hotels for visiting Belgrade

Room Tip: The hotel has also rooms with balcony which is nice to use during summer evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Located in a terrific little shopping area and only a stones throw from Hotel Moskva and access to main shopping and cafanas area, this hotel is very modern and features excellent spa facilities. Certainly worth having a treatment here, was one of the best massages I've experienced and the bath areas are exceptional. The hotel has a strict non smoking policy throughout which would be a highlight for some. free parking is also a bonus. If you after 'character' I would suggest the Moskva where we also stayed but this is certainly an excellent hotel. Helpful staff also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good location, very close to the main shopping street and Skadarska. I had no problem finding it, mainly because of the detailed instructions sent via email by the hotel after booking. I found easily the underground parking, free of charge, which was important for me. The hotel is quite new, new furniture and modern bathrooms, lcd tv with good selection of programs. Breakfast was ok, good selection and plentiful. The only thing less satisfying was that the room was not so spacious as I thought from the pictures, but I don't think that is really an issue. In my opinion is the best choice for visiting Belgrade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel was in an excellent location in Belgrade city center and opposite a relatively big supermarket where you can get cheap water and groceries. All employees were happy to help on any issue or question we had and would go out of their way to accommodate our requests. We enjoyed the breakfast selections and between the three of us we had eggs, French toast, fresh vegetables, cheese croissant, Serbian pasta squares, and water melon. The food was of excellent quality and the breakfast area was big and sunny. Sound insulation in room was good. AC was good although a bit noisy making us turn off the AC at night and keep the balcony window open. There was some drainage smell in the bathroom, which was mentioned in another review, but the room itself was fine. Taxi from airport has a set price depending on city zone and is 1,500 Serbian dinars. We took buses from two different locations that were within 8-10 minute walk. The Info Center is within a 10 min walk as well. One point of advise regarding black tea, bring some with you. Most cafe/fast food places only serve herbal tea (even MacDonalds!). Hotel has Earl Gray which was OK but we prefer English Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location is great, very close to the main shopping street. I had no problem finding it, my gps took me right in front of the hotel. I liked that they have underground parking, free of charge.
The hotel is quite new, new furniture and modern bathrooms, lcd tv with good selection of programs. The queen bed was one of the best.
A nice touch is the spa, where you have free access. After 8 hours of driving, the jacuzzi was spot on for me.
Breakfast was ok, good selection and plentiful.
The only thing less satisfying was that the room was not so spacious as I thought from the pictures, but I don't think that is really an issue.
In my opinion is the best choice for visiting Belgrade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Θεσσαλονίκη
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Although this hotel is central in the city it is very difficult to be found as GPS doesn't have its address and it is in a small and unknown street. Service was ok and stuff was kind and helpful.
Room (superior) was a little bit old fashioned but spacious and lightful. There wasn' t any soundproof so we didn't sleep well. Not much of a view from the room.
In pros, free parking and breakfast included in the price which was rather good.
It is proper for one night but not longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#28 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#25 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zepter Hotel
Zepter Hotel
#29 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Design Hotel

Property: Life Design Hotel
Address: Balkanska 18, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Life Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LifeDESIGN Hotel is the unique hotel in downtown Belgrade which offers comfortable accommodation and comprehensive service that meets the needs of modern business man.Guests can enjoy in Spa Oasis, garage and internet free of charge. The price includes bed and breakfast (buffet), which is served daily from 06:00 to 10:30. Guests can choose from variety of rooms and suites, distinguished by simplicity in form, inspired by the cosmopolitan spirit and needs of modern businessmen. Our conference rooms 1 and 2, located in the ground floor of hotel, are equipped with modern technical equipment, perfect for all types of meetings. For all our customers, we offer FREE of charge: projector, screen,WiFi Internet and a flip-chart. Restaurant '' Privilege'' care for their guests, and so the rich variety of vegetarian specialties and gluten and casein free dishes are offered. The exclusive Spa center is a part of the LifeDESIGN Hotel, offering the highest level of care for your face, body and spirit. Spa Center has a Jaccuzi, Finnish sauna, bio sauna, infrared sauna, steam bath, Kneipp, tepidarium and state of the art BeautyTech machine. Spa center offers a variety of unique massages, as well as numerous face and body treatments. LifeDesign holistic center's mission is to become a gathering place for all people who care about their well-being and are willing to do the extra step toward its full development. Team LifeDesign holistic center is made up of permanent and visiting members - top experts in their field, who will guarantee that all the activities of the center will be tailored to your specific needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Life Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing