We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion: Veggie delight”
Review of Faro

Faro
Ranked #5 of 1,734 Restaurants in Belgrade
Price range: $6 - $39
Description: FARO is the latest project of Fish&Zeleniš creative team. The restaurant concept is to connect people and gastronomy in the most authentic way. Collaboration with the local community, small producers, winemakers and artists is essential for our culinary tale and genuine experience that we share.
Restaurant details
Description: FARO is the latest project of Fish&Zeleniš creative team. The restaurant concept is to connect people and gastronomy in the most authentic way. Collaboration with the local community, small producers, winemakers and artists is essential for our culinary tale and genuine experience that we share.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at this place, though the name has “fish” in it “fishzelenis” offers excellent vegetarian fusion cuisine that would blow your mind.

Especially the oven baked eggplant and crispy rolls with Cheese.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mukesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We loved this spontaneous evening with great food, great wine and great service! We would come back anytime!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank chantii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner with friends at Faro - sea bass pate, mussels, grilled calamari and grilled fish came down beautifully with 2 bottles of Serbian sauvignon. Desserts were amazing and we were complimented by the chef personally with an apple pie, hot from the oven. Coming back and recommending with pleasure!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 533milab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

modern scandinavian interior with the most delicious food I’ve tried in the city. fresh sea food from the Adriatic sea, beef and duck meat from Vojvodina, everything’s organic... with an excellent view of the Sava river, definitely a place to visit

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nikita85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Very polite staff with good attitude.
Delicious food
Very good wine list
Do not miss this place when you are in Belgrade
Good food selection

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Brkic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faro also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing