We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel, great for exploring Belgrade”
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Top quality hotel, great for exploring Belgrade”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent hotel a few minutes walk from the centre of Belgrade. Staff were really friendly, excellent service throughout our 4 night stay. Breakfast was really good with wide range of choices from the buffet or cooked. Our room was great - large, modern furnishing, really clean, great shower and the bed large and incredibly comfortable.
Great location to explore Belgrade from, 5 minutes walk down to the riverfront cafes and bars, similar distance up the road to the main shopping street Ulica Knez Mihailova (or something like that !). We were part of the wedding party that had virtually all the rooms for a few days and I think everyone without exception rated the place really highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thunderbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelgradeTownhouse27, General Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time and kind review .
Reading your review is a true joy as this is exactly what we want to achieve for our guests,
We look forward to having you stay with us again .

Thank you very much and best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
113
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for your trip to Belgrade. Although the surounding of the hotel where it's located is rather weird. I wouldn't have expected an hotel of this quality in this street. However it's 2 streets away from ul. Kneza Mihajla which is the popular shopping street, Kalemegdan at the end of this shopping street, great Bar's in the same area and just 15 nice walking minutes away from Usce shopping center across the bridge. Also the nice walking area called Zemu and many Bars and Restaurants on the sea's are just across the bridge "Brankov Most". Everything is fast reachable, great location if you want to explore this city.

The rooms are very nice furnished, modern and very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful and very professional, most of them fluent in English.

Can't say anything about the restaurant and brunch possibilities since we preferred to go to one of the nummerous and cheap caffes around hotel.

Would book this hotel definitely again, you get a good service for the money you pay (although it's quite expensive for Serbian standarts but guess it's more tourists that book such hotels).

Thanks a lot for great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Thank you for an excellent 6 night stay at Townhouse 27 Belgrade in May 2014. Our party took over most of the hotel for our son's wedding weekend. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The stay was excellent and I would strongly recommend this hotel.
The hotel rooms are modern, clean and beautiful with king size beds that are really comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent position for exploring Belgrade. Breakfasts are really excellent with a variety of cold and hot cooked to order food.
Thank you all at Townhouse 27 for an excellent stay and we look forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Recently stayed at Townhouse 27. The staff were superb - warm, friendly and very helpful. The room was excellent - very comfortable. Location of the hotel was great, very close to the majority of the major attractions in Belgrade and extremely well located in the old town. Parking was available which was a bonus. Breakfast was very good and the staff in the cafe where breakfast was served were also very warm and friendly. My only criticism would be that the elevators don't stop at the actual level of the floors, they stop at a staircase and it's necessary to walk down half a flight of stairs to the room, rather a nuisance when you're carrying luggage - apparently it's that way because the elevator was an add-on to the building, but still a nuisance, but far outweighed by all the fantastic qualities of the staff and hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beautiful rooms with modern design, a very enjoyable breakfast, attentive and friendly staff are just a few things that come to mind about this outstanding hotel. I really enjoyed my business stay and would definitely return for personal travel as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UAtabek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Travelled to Belgrade on business in April 2014. Booked this due to good review in TripAdvisor and i wasn't disappointed. Lots of really personal touches, beautiful interior and rooms, fast free wifi. Five minutes walk to the very centre of the city. I would say this is very suitable for a couples break also.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent a single night in one of the standard rooms - with standard here meaning: spacious, elegant, clean and comfortable.
Location is very good and all relevant sights are very close (though the street itself is not a very nice one).
Service is excellent with great staff (giving the impression that they actually care).
Breakfast is very good, as well (fresh eggs, good coffee)
I would love to list some of the negative points, but I can't dig out any: It was simply one of the best (maybe the best) hotel experiences I had so far.

Belgrad itself is an underrated city - beautiful, relaxed and at the same time not at all touristy.

Room Tip: Standard rooms were already excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mh_3041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelgradeTownhouse27, Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guests,
It is so nice to read that you had wonderful stay with us.
Thank you for your splendid review and we are glad that you have enjoyed in every segment of the hotel.
We look forward to having you stay with us again .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 86 in Belgrade
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Property: Hotel Townhouse 27
Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing