We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Blegrade”
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I would like to express my opinion of this hotel and the staff. It was absolutely fantastic. I spent a long time there and the people were very professional and and personable. There was nothing they would not do for you up to and including fixing special meals as you needed. The rooms were always clean and well maintained. If you had a problem, they were there to fix it immediately. It was like going "home". It was a feeling of family when you walked in the front door, and they treated you as such. I cannot express my appreciation for all the kindness that was shown to me during my stay. I recommend this to anyone who has to go to Belgrade. It is truly a great place. The people there are what makes it special. Each and every one of them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rodger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 346 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Absolutely amazing staff who must be secret service trained, preempting your needs and arranging everything seamlessly behind closed doors so you have a stress free stay.

Great, central location. It is an easy stroll in any direction to the majority of attractions.

Hotel facilities are great. The moment we walked into the room, we felt at home, which is very unusual for us.

I would whole heatedly recommend this place to a friend, and as a matter of fact, I stayed there on the basis of a recommendation from a colleague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ProjectApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelgradeTownhouse27, Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear "ProjectApollo",
Thank You very much for choosing Townhouse27 whilst visiting Belgrade.
Also thank You for the compliments you paid us following your visit , especially about the staff.It is raelly encouraging for the whole team to read about the service you have received during your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I made a reservation in this hotel as I learnt it had very good reviews in TripAdvisor, and I think I made the right decision. This Hotel is a highly recommendable place to stay in Beograd.

The Hotel is a brand new hotel that faces two streets in (Maršala Birjuzova and Topličin venac) very close to the pedestrian area of Beograd. Rooms are big and spacious and have been done to be very comfortable. The Bathroom is complete and spacious with Shower and all and it shows that it has many details. TV with all the channels you can imagine, WiFi that works at a reasonable speed and with strong signal, and some other minor things.

Room Service is based in the Hotel Personnel running to the restaurant next door, but it is great and Breakfast has everything you would like to see in an international breakfast.

Everybody at the hotel is very friendly and they arranged a transfer from the airport that was helpful and reliable. Definitely it has been a perfect stay in a city that has surprised us as being quite interesting.

A couple of points though. I believe the hotel is a bit expensive, but of course all the attentions come with a cost. And the final point is be carful if your room faces Topličin venac, and you are staying over the weekend. Just by the Hotel there is one of the most fashionable clubs in Beograd. It could be that the traffic jam that this club generates at night would keep you awake! (as some cars will start blowing their horns). Maybe the best would be to join the crowd and go to the club…………

Room Tip: Try to find out if the room faces Topličin venac. If you are staying Saturday Nigth probably will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pep_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel due to the welcoming and willing staff, the wonderful plentiful breakfast, the trendy capacious rooms and the proximity to central pedestrian streets. A quiet setting with interesting window views.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelgradeTownhouse27, General Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear guest, we are glad that you found our property quite convenient and suitable for your accommodation, and sure hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely

Snezana Milenkovic
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip to Belgrade. The location was perfect and an ideal hotel for meetings.
The staff were very helpful and assisted me in all areas. I would recommend this to anyone interested in quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a find! Townhouse 27 isn't cheap for Belgrade, but when you step in you immediately know why. Hotel is on a small street about 5 minutes walk from the pedestrian zone. The decor, finishes and rooms are all fantastic quality. My suite was enormous with a large bed, work area and a sitting area complete with Nespresso machine and a B&O television. Service was excellent and breakfast good. Was quite sorry to go home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

No. of nights: 3
Purpose: vacation

+great location
+grocery stores nearby
+huge, clean rooms
+very friendly & helpful staff
+nespresso machine

-no gym
-breakfast was okay, nothing fancy
-do not expect a great view ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 88 in Belgrade
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 88 in Belgrade
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $121 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing