We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black and white paradise”
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Black and white paradise”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

It's a modern hotel with simple art and luxury...service is perfect! I've been in aparment,which is,beautiful,and no expencive,actually.White walls,black details,cleaness and pleasure. I just like the location,because of bad view,but center of city is a minut away. Really nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
113
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Arriving to the hotel from our weary long flights with 2 young children, we were greeted and looked after the second we walked in the door. The service from that moment on was perfect. The rooms were pristinely clean, modern, extremely spacious with very comfortable beds.

The breakfast buffet was gourmet, with a little of everything and an array of flavours.

The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of the main pedestrian boulevard.

The staff were really very incredible and genuinely warm and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaSorren1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hubby and I visited Belgrade for a friend's wedding in early September and stayed at Townhouse 27 for 3 nights. Overall a good stay. Slightly on the outskirts of town - however the hotel and our room in particualr were very quiet. Room was enormous, comfortable bed, amazing shower room and really appreciated having a Nespresso machine in the room. Staff were professional and friendly - helpful ordering taxi's and giving directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vixi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been to Belgrade on two prior occasions more than 20 years ago (just passing through this beautiful city), but I was uncertain as to what to expect from our four day stay, as this time I had my wife and daughter travelling with me. Neither of them had ever been to Belgrade before, so there was a certain amount of trepidation. I really wanted them to enjoy their first taste of Belgrade. As it turned out, these concerns were completely unwarranted. Townhouse 27 was an incredible experience. My decision to book this hotel was based upon a strong recommendation from a friend who stayed here last year with his family. His comments were confirmed by those which I had read through TripAdvisor.

It is a totally modern hotel, that provides a level of service that I reckon the best hotels in the world cannot deliver; and I have stayed at many hotels in Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and the US. You are not simply a "number" at this hotel, which I feel is an issue with the much larger hotels. At times we felt like a part of an extended family; such is the genuine level of care and service. The staff are very attentive to any concerns, and are always willing to go beyond what one would normally expect. When I was experiencing a problem with my laptop, the young lady at reception had kindly offered the use of her one. And, Suad Gota, our host, was ever present for a chat, and to ensure that our stay was a perfect one, answering questions and offering some much needed advice. The food was excellent, as was the service; and the location ... could not be better!! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCerovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Let me say that I did not have any expectations for Belgrade as a city or this hotel. We were three friends traveling to Belgrade for a weekend. Townhouse 27 suggested a stay in a Junior Suite and it was a perfect choice. We had three separate beds and plenty of space. The breakfast buffet is small but there is some of everything, plus there is a cook for egg dishes. What I liked most about the hotel is the quality of the building and interior itself and also the service.

Most design hotels use more money for "design" than the actual quality of things. With this hotel you can tell that they invested a lot of money into renovating the place and furnishing it with high quality pieces.

Staff was extremely helpful. While most people in the city are somewhat reserved, the staff was outgoing and went above and beyond to help us. We wanted to take a day trip to Novi Sad and within minutes it was organized at a reasonable price. The driver was there on time and everything worked perfectly. Then we wanted an in-room spa treatment and again, within minutes it was done.

Everything about this place was a positive surprise. I can highly recommend it to anyone visiting Belgrade. And btw, the city is a gem. Lots to discover, a perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zurichguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed for a week at the end of August. The staff are outstanding, we were very impressed. They were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Rooms were great, large clean and modern. Very nice breakfast in the morning. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnV35222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

i live in belgrade, but we wanted a hotel room for our wedding night, where i could prepare in peace for the ceremony and where we could stay the night till our departure for the honeymoon in the morning. 2
We booked their most expensive room, which was decorated with so much style, it was so big and confortable, incredible. But my biggest plus for this hotel is the staff, which is amazing. they tended to our every need. I ledt my wedding gown with them to be cleaned and pressed, and it was a special material which needs a special kind of pressing, and just as I started to explain this, the laundry lady interrupted me and told me just the thing I was about to tell her. I would recommend this place to anyone Who can afford it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Property: Hotel Townhouse 27
Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing