We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cakes but not only”
Review of Dolce Principessa

Dolce Principessa
Ranked #305 of 1,596 Restaurants in Belgrade
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: Like the our name says, "Dolce Principessa". Come to uour world. World full of great, tasty, sweet and magnificient. Try best european cakes and icecream, with finnest coffies, wines, juices and shakes. We are glad to make you welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Like the our name says, "Dolce Principessa". Come to uour world. World full of great, tasty, sweet and magnificient. Try best european cakes and icecream, with finnest coffies, wines, juices and shakes. We are glad to make you welcome.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The cakes here are fantastic (I noticed their cakes in other coffee shops in Belgrade) but this is not only a cake shop, it is a restaurant too, with an impressive menu at that. So if you plan to drop by you can plan for a meal too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anamaria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2018

This place is in top 3 desert makers in Belgrade. State of art ingredients ("callebaut'" chocolate,...), great service and perfect place for city breakers. Name of the building is "maison royal". Looks like you are in Paris when you see the facade. Better for you if you come during the day because you will have better choice of cakes. Perfect time during the year is April or May because you can sit outside and it is not warm too much and the trees are green.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Branislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I was there with my friend. We ordered two cups in a set, one of ice cream and other of fruits, at a good price (about 6-7€). It was delicious.

We took a place on the terrace which is situated it Strahinjica Bana Street. Very old and popular street.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GordanaP37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

My favourite past-time is visiting different cafe's and cake shops when I travel so I consider myself to be an expert on a good spot. Principessa is by far my most favorite cafe and cake shop in Belgrade. It is classy and posh with great energy. The service is excellent and the sweets are delicious with excellent presentation. I highly recommend this spot located in a lovely neighborhood dotted with cafes and restaurants.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Principessa also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Dolce Principessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing