We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think for this price for young travellers this is good choice.”
Review of Slavija Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slavija Hotel
Ranked #81 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in Slavija Hotel in April 2012 only for one night for fast sightseeing on Balkan tour.
Generally was clen but in bathroom better use flip-flops. Water pressure was low so shower lsat long. Furnitures look old school. Only LCD TV was new.
We have breakfast included and there were standard european breakfast: eggs, salami, ham, cheese.
I think for young travellers there is good option for this price. For demanding people better choice is nearby Slavija Lux.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koncentrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 232 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Oh my god. Like the time has stopped many years ago for this hotel. It is like you are back in 70' but I was born then. Just terrible.
It was clean but the furniture was so old. But old old so old I haven't see that at my grandma house believe me. The personal was very polluted. They made jokes on behalf of hotel and make me laugh.
The breakfast was OK. But for such cheap price you must be prepared that you don't expect anything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maja607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is fairly central but everything about it is bad. Tiles are hanging off the wall, bathroom light switch is hanging off the wall and doesn't even work. The beds are really uncomfortable and they can give you a tiny blanket instead of a duvet. The bath has lots of rust in the bottom.

Do not stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMilkMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is cheap, is located on an excellent position in Belgrade. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also the parking service was surprisingly good. The room conditions instead were low. Furniture is old. The bathroom door could not be locked. Since I only stayed one night, I was pleased with my overall stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catalin_Ciurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I like the Hotel Slavija. There, I've said it. I know it gets bad reviews and yes it has seen better days, but I have stayed here twice and found it clean and comfortable enough.

For the price, the Slavija is excellent value - its in a fantastic central location and as long as you don't mind the faded decor and furnishings and are not too picky then you should find this a reasonable place to stay. I don't know how many other capital cities of Belgrade's class can offer such a deal in such a central location.

So if you're only looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights, I'd say give the Slavija a gamble and who knows, you might be like me and find yourself coming back to stay for longer.

Oh yes, and the breakfasts are hearty and rather good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Word2Web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for just one night on a stop over. It is easy to get to from the Airport as the JAT bus runs from the Terminal to the front door of the hotel. The room was clean and as all rooms are the same size and decoration when you are asleep it was really fine for me. At 23Euro including breakfast in a city centre hotel it has got to be a bargain. If you have the money stay elsewhere and don't grumble about this hotel. It was fine for me and must be the best value for money on the planet.

You also get free WiFi in the lobby of the hotel.

I shall be going back there as soon as I can to take a good look round Belgrade and the rest of Serbia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hi make sure that when you are checking the reviews you get the right hotel. These hotels face each other. I checked into the Slavija after a delayed flight after midnight. Was given a room with the window welded shut, door handle falling off, dreadully stained carpets, broken shower and tv and wonky wardrobe. After being told there were no other rooms I did not stay but checked out and went to the Slavija Lux. It is miles better than the Slavija although the rooms are a bit tired and the restaurant expensive. One plus for the Slavija is the food. The restaurant there isn't bad at all either in price or food quality

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija Garni
Hotel Slavija Garni
#56 of 88 in Belgrade
160 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Family
Hotel Villa Family
#64 of 88 in Belgrade
8 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel N
Hotel N
#80 of 88 in Belgrade
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Srbija
Hotel Srbija
#78 of 88 in Belgrade
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#39 of 88 in Belgrade
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slavija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slavija Hotel

Address: Svetog Save 1-9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: $33 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slavija Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 460
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Slavija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavija b Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing