We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Igor and Anna”
Review of Slavija Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Slavija Hotel
Ranked #77 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Igor and Anna”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Thank you, we liked it! Responsive staff. The convenient location. The rooms clean. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    50
    74
    41
    44
See reviews for
22
40
55
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am going to start with the pluses. It has a great location, right in the center of Belgrad. I am going to give a plus to the breakfast because it also had salads, pickels, delicious croissants (may not seem much but comparing to other 2 star hotels that I stayed in, the food here was surprisingly good). Now for the minuses. I don't know if this could be called a minus but it had the typical old furniture that you find in most 2 star hotels, but even the tv was old fashioned (with butons, no remote control, at least you could watch some music channels like MTV, Vh1 because the others were mostly serbian channels). The bathtub was also very old. Now for a pretty big minus, the room had no other light source besides the lamp over the bed, as you can see in the photo that I posted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

i stayed in this hotel in may this year for one night and i would say it was one night too much...lets start with the fact we had to pay 15euro per day for parking in one of the worst and dirtyest garages ever! the hotel it self is also realy bad and not worth 40euro per night,our rooms were clean but very small and everything was falling apart...we couldnt even close our window!!!
i should also mention that the water presure in shower is terible...water was ok, we had normal hot water all 3 times we used our shower(i know that is something that you usualy expect in hotels,but slavija is different...so cheers for hot water :) )

to end this misery i must mention the breakfast we recieved...everything was tasting a bit old or like it was served a day before also,except the bread that was fine...also i must mention that i asked for orange juice and recieved some drink made from peach...

all in all,avoid this place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belgrade hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's useless to speak long about this hotel. You realize that it's owner thinks that a two star hotel Is nothing else than a completely broken three star one. Best position, in the heart of Belgrade, and a clean bed.
But the Belgrade itself is a town that worth to be visited. Despite the not yet forgotten war, you will discover a clean town, full of parks and gardens (65, if our guide was right) a town with plenty cafe's and happy looking, full of life desire people. The best wiew you will find in the Kalemegdan fortress where Danube meets river Sava.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soare47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Slavija in July this year... We booked it over booking.com ( mistake it is cheaper to book by yourself) Slavija has very good location, if you are hungry McDonalds is across the road. rooms ( we booked comfort double) are hmmmm old... It's funny you have lcd tv, but everything else is crap...toilete is old and in a bad shape, bathroom it self is also old like everything else, but ok.... We stayed only one night because we waited flight to Egypt... Only one good thing, besde it's location is that you have a shuttle bus from the hotel to NikolaTeslaAirport for just 250rsd or 2.5€ !! First is at 4.20 but our was 10 minutes late.. Taxi is cca 15-20 euro oneway.... All in all, it is good if you have plane to catch early in the moarning snd do not want to worry about transport... City center is just5-10min walk... If you want something better try slavija lux, it has 4* and it's placed next to Slavija B( costsaround 60€ room/night)

Room Tip: we took comfort dbl room, has lcd no air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongWayHomeOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija Garni
Hotel Slavija Garni
#48 of 85 in Belgrade
142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel N
Hotel N
#78 of 85 in Belgrade
44 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Family
Hotel Villa Family
#60 of 85 in Belgrade
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Lav
Hotel Lav
#65 of 85 in Belgrade
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#5 of 85 in Belgrade
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#37 of 85 in Belgrade
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slavija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slavija Hotel

Property: Slavija Hotel
Address: Svetog Save 1-9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Slavija Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 460
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Slavija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavija b Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing