We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed”
Review of Zira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zira Hotel
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good, business hotel with a nice restaurant near the downtown. Standard room but very comfortable, mattresses are the best! On the roof has a terrace where you can drink coffee in the morning or vine, bear on the night ...

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quieter, but every room has a good bad
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Zira Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 516 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I decided for this place as it seemed that it will be good and the price was OK. And I was right. The staff was really helpfull, they gave me a lot of advice for the city sightseeing, room was international standard, the only smaller problem was quite slow wifi. What was really surprise is the dinner as this was the first time ever when I realized that in price of the room is not only the breakfast, but also the dinner. I though that I will just check it and then will go to some other place, however the dinner was really good. When I go back to Belgrade, I will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ondrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

On the surface, a smart modern trendy hotel. Look deeper though and there's room for improvement.

Positives include the fact it's modern and trendy with friendly reception and waiting staff, free wifi, dinner buffet and a very good breakfast included in the price. All worthy facets.

However, wifi signal on 5th floor is all but useless, room had a wobbly towel rack and a bulb didn't work in the bathroom. Dinner buffet quality was ok not great and a taxi I booked at the front desk 2 hours in advance clearly wasn't! I'd also read on here that early departers had been offered 'breakfast in a bag to go'. I had to leave at 04.30 and asked but was given a very blank look and a shrug.

I'm not that fussy, I'll use Zira again, and maybe by Belgrade standards it deserves to be number 3. Furthermore, I'd choose it over the likes of a Crowne Plaza etc, but there was scope for improvement and for Belgrade, it's quite expensive so should be faultless.

As for the area? Hmmm, perhaps that's why a dinner buffet is included - there's not else much around but thankfully taxis are cheap.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We selected this hotel to spend time between European and Asia flights at beginning of February. The weather in Belgrade did not incline to walk due to famous Koshava was blowing, window glasses vibrated and occasional passers bowed almost to very ground against gusts, and it was seemed that there was entire 30 below degree than real 5 above. So we needed shelter where we can comfortably spend 20 hours with no reasons to reach outdoor. Our choice was very successful - Hotel Zira Belgrade is exactly place.

Zira is located between new and old town obliquely to Old Necropolis and in front of Sinagogue. There are a lot of cafes, wine cellars and restaurants. The hotel itself is the part of big business complex which includes trade centre with big supermarket, cafes and restaurants. The entrance to the complex is next door from hotel entrance.

The personnel at reception is very hospitality and polite and also all staff of Zira and the hotel itself absolutely meet slogan " International Standard Serbian Hospitality" which is announced on the Web site.

Our standard room was very comfortable, with nice shower bath, comfy lamps and all other necessaries for recreation. Also there are impressive gym and sauna in the hotel.

We had dinner and breacfast in the hotel and had never regretted. There were enough wide assortment of meals and snacks in buffet on breakfast and only coffee was not acceptable but you can relocate to the door-to-door shopping centre after breakfast where coffee is good for any taste. We tasted perfect local wine on dinner, the hotel has own winery and it is worth to accompany romantic evening with perfect meals and calm live piano music which are provided in the hotel restaurant.

During our staying some business conference took place and it was not discomfort for other guests due to venue was organised perfectly.

Especial thanks to the driver who performs transfer out and in airport on comfy minivan. He is very tactful and considerate and he knows a lot of about town history.

Overall, if you don’t confuse by partial view on Old Necropolis, then Zira is one of the best and worthy hotels in Belgrade with high rate of price-quality.


Мы выбрали это отель для передышки между рейсами. Погода в Белграде не располагала к прогулкам, задувал знаменитый Кошава, стекла в домах дрожали и редки прохожие гнулись до земли и казалось что вместо плюсовой температуры все минус тридцать. Так что надо было выбрать место где можно с комфортом провести время не выходя на улицу. Наш выбор был удачным -Hotel Zira Beograd это именно такое место.
Отель располагается между старым и новым городом, прямо напротив “Старого Кладбища” и Синагоги. Поблизости много кафе, винотек, ресторанов.Сам отель является частью большого бизнес комплекса, включающего торговый центр с большим супермаркетом, кафе, ресторанами.
На ресепшен очень приветливый, вежливый персонал и вобще весь персонал отеля и отель полностью отвечает заявленному на сайте лозунгу
international standard Serbian hospitality
Наш стандартный номер был очень комфортный, с хорошим душем, удобными светильниками и всем необходимым для отдыха и хорошим интернетом.Так же в отеле отличный фитнесцентр+сауна.
Завтракали и ужинали тоже в отеле и не разу не пожалели о своем выборе. На завтраке большой выбор в буфете, единственный маленький минус, это не очень хороший кофе, но можно сразу после завтрака перейти в торговый центр и посидеть в кафейне где кофе на любой вкус.
За ужином попробовали вино из винодельни принадлежащей отелю и вино было очень качественное. Вечером в ресторане играет фортепьяно.
Во время нашего пребывания в отеле проходила конфнренция, но это не мешало другим постояльцам и все было отлично организовано.

Отдельное спасибо водителю осуществляющему трансфер на комфортном микроавтобусе. Тактитичный, внимательный, не навязчивый, идеально точный.
Вобщем если вас не смущает панорамный вид на кладбище, то это один из самых достойных отелей в Белграде, где цена-качество равновесны.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuslanaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was very happy with the choice of Zira hotel. Good value for money. There is a big shopping mall inside the hotel and also a mega market. I recommended Zira to few of my friends from Italy and they were also very happy with the service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Shortly, Zira is an excellent hotel, providing high professional service in very modern environment. Very stylish rooms are equipped with the most modern communication, including fast wifi. However staff is the 5. * of the hotel that I appreciate the most. Very pleasant, open and on disposal 24h for all kind of request, staff make my stay in Zira every time the most relaxing even if I come with business purposes. I recommend Zira hotel for boh either you are traveling for holiday or business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent price vs quality ratio. A very convinient hotel , extremely clean and in reasonable prices.
I really found nothing wrong in this place. I will definately stay there again once I visit Belgrade again.

Room Tip: It worths paying a little bit of extra to choose the Deluxe Rooms 64sm.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panoz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zira Hotel

Address: Ruzveltova 35, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $95 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zira Hotel is a modern award winning business hotel offering 127 Superior and Deluxe rooms. Zira hotel also includes an international restaurant, a Terrace, three high-tech function rooms, and for Zira hotel guests, free use of our fully equipped fitness center, secure indoor parking, free international telephone calls to land-lines only, and free internet access in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zira Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing