We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in the right proportions”
Review of Zira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zira Hotel
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent price vs quality ratio. A very convinient hotel , extremely clean and in reasonable prices.
I really found nothing wrong in this place. I will definately stay there again once I visit Belgrade again.

Room Tip: It worths paying a little bit of extra to choose the Deluxe Rooms 64sm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panoz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 524 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

As always, Zira Hotel offers probably the best hotel service in Belgrade. Very convenient location, excellent service, very nice rooms, very good food and cleanliness. Above all, friendly and always-to-assist employees. Also not forget the free international calls. Considering the reasonable prices as regards the other Belgrade hotels and the above advantages, Zira is a real value for money and a real pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: I visited Zira quite a few times. All rooms are of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charalambos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The stuff were pleasant, smiling all time and try to do their best. Free wireless and rooms were quite good and clean. There is a shopping mall nextdoor, i spent some time in mall's cafe when it rained. Breakfast was quite rich and good quality. I just didnt like when i hear decaf coffee was not free in breakfast time. Because in breakfast time coffees should have been served free even if it is decaf...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Erdinc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would give this hotel a solid Good to Very Good. Contemporary style with a hint of charm (the old suitcases decorating the lobby). Smallish room was clean, comfortable, stylish and not just cookie-cutter bland. Only stayed one night, but arrived very early in the morning, so had breakfast two mornings. Decent selection, attractively displayed, some nice surprises like a plum compote. The second morning I came at a fairly busy time and the greeter person did not even greet - or pay attention to arriving guests - even though I stood there upon arrival to give my room number. Eventually I just took a seat and started with the buffet. (Because of this lack of acknowledgement -- the breakfast charge didn't even get put on my bill... but I rectified that upon departure.) Aside from that, service was good. Large patio area for sitting/eating outside, with big tables and umbrellas for the sun. I can't speak for the neighborhood, as I did not have any time to walk around and investigate. I had dinner in the restaurant, which was good. Also, I used their airport pick-up service, and all was good with that - the driver was there waiting for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed 4 times in this hotel during my professional trips to Belgrade and I have found it to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The staff are amazing and helpful.
In one case when our luggage got lost they provided us with an additional package of shaving stuff etc.
In another occasion when we had an early morning flight before the breakfast they made up a breakfast package to go!
In another occasion they provided us free dinner vouchers for the length of our accommodation.
And the gym room was amazing, with the lady there being so helpful.
Overall the breakfast was almost 5 star and the dinner (try the mixed grill) was so rich you cannot eat everything.
I have saved the room details for last as the quality and design were unique and of high quality.
All in all Zira is located just 5 minutes walk from the main street and right above a small but complete shopping center.
Now that I run my own small hotel in Cyprus, I admit it Zira is an inspiration.
Belgrade is a beautiful city and the Serbs amazing people. Do dare to visit Serbia as you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharalambosCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I often travel to Belgrade due to my work, and the first time that I came to Beograd I took a gamble and booked myself at Zira Hotel. I fly to Belgrade 2-3 times a month, and stay a minimum of 2 nights. And I always stay at Zira Hotel. Its excellent. Great comfort, location, and extraordinary cuisine. I myself live in Paris and I know good food when I taste it and Zira Hotel just brought my expectations way up. Whatever I requested from the staff they got for me. An extension cable, more pillows, and even Soy milk. I recommend Zira Hotel to all my fellow business and pleasure travelers, and that you such me will win the jackpot.

Thank you Zira Hotel see you on the 15th of this month.

Room Tip: I always go for the Delux room because I need my space to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Zira is not very well situated for tourists, as it's about a 20 minute walk to the Sava cathedral and about 40 minutes to the fortress area. It's also not in a very pretty area, on a busy street -- though to be fair, this is typical of the city overall. It may be convenient for some that the hotel is attached to a mall with a supermarket downstairs.

The hotel to me was blah. The room was a nice size and the furnishings were modern, but the bed was not comfortable -- just didn't feel supportive. The towels in the bathroom are of low quality. The biggest mark against the interior is that there's seemingly no sound-proofing from the hallway. You can easily hear the slightest sound from the hallways, so if you're a light sleeper, you'll get woken up.

Breakfast at the hotel was also blah. There was a good selection, but the hot foods were often too oily and salty. The bread and cheese were just ok. The coffee machine's coffee wasn't very good; tasted somehow artificial. There was a good selection of fresh fruit though, including bananas and slices grapefruit and oranges.

Service at the hotel is ok -- nothing notably good or bad. If you're thinking of taking a taxi to/from the airport, the hotel's service is competitively priced compared to taxis, and much nicer (taxis in Belgrade on average are not of a high standard).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cillierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
1.1 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#32 of 88 in Belgrade
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
88 Rooms Hotel
88 Rooms Hotel
#14 of 88 in Belgrade
351 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.8 mi away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#22 of 88 in Belgrade
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zira Hotel

Address: Ruzveltova 35, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zira Hotel is a modern award winning business hotel offering 127 Superior and Deluxe rooms. Zira hotel also includes an international restaurant, a Terrace, three high-tech function rooms, and for Zira hotel guests, free use of our fully equipped fitness center, secure indoor parking, free international telephone calls to land-lines only, and free internet access in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zira Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing