We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Zira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zira Hotel
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely hotel - too far to walk to the center but taxis are cheap. Very reasonably priced and everything you could want (except maybe a bathtub). Very good staff - at reception and in the restaurant. If you like comfort without paying a fortune I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyWithUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Zira Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 515 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We would very much recommend a visit to Belgrade and a stay at the Zira Hotel. On one review the city was referred to as a 'hidden gem' as it does not seem to get many tourists and we found it to be a clean & friendly city with many beautiful buildings and things to see. A must see is Kalemegdan, we also visited the zoo, churches & various museams.

The Zira Hotel helped make the stay even better. Our superior room was big, clean and modern, the food (breakfast & dinner) buffet style, included a good choice and was well presented. There is an outside terrace one can eat at or relax with drinks. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our enquiries and spoke good English. We had no complaints to make at all about our stay and enjoyed it very much.

A few tips- from hotel to railway station is tram 12, from hotel to city centre is bus 27. Tickets are a prepaid card from shop next door to hotel in shopping centre. Also good supermarket in shopping centre. We took train to second city (Novi Sad), but we did not think it was worth the effort. We also fitted air museum visit, next to airport on way back to airport. Zira can arrange pick up/drop off for you from/to airport or you can get airport bus to city centre (300RSD) then tram or bus to hotel. Need to get your Dinars from airport or the many exchange shops around city or of course ATM's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visiting Belgrade on business for the last decade or more has not allowed me to see the city from its wider perspective. Usually I stayed in New Belgrade and old part of town was limited to few hours visit of traditional gems : Skadarlija, Republic square, Knez Mihajlova, Kalamegdan and Sveti Sava. I never had a chance to continue to the part where hotel Zira is located. This is further from parliament to the park of Vuk Karađić, where you turn left and in 500 meters there is a new hotel Zira. Location may not be one of the best, however on a sunny day you are about half an hour walk away from Terazije, which is just ok. Access by car may be a bit complicated (or better to say takes you 15 minutes more than just to New Belgrade), but once you get there, you can see there is no problem. Garage is available, price is moderate.
Hotel is new, rooms are spacious with everything that a businessman needs. Free Wifi in the whole hotel including free phone calls to stationary phone numbers ! Excellent. A fitness center is also available, although it could have earlier working hours and a bit better support as a service. Typically you start your day early if you are travelling on business, earlier than 7:30. But OK, I can overlook it.
Food ? Excellent ! Breakfast is very reach, so beware the kg you will gain. In the room price I had for my stay (90 EUR/night) there was also dinner included, I can speak only with superlatives about the kitchen Chef with capital C. The bad side is, having both dinner and breakfast in hotel, that you can barely taste something else in town, and even if you do not, two such meals are (maybe too) reach.
There is no swimming pool. But hey, do you have time to use it ?

Shopping mall is just beneath the hotel, it is worth checking the offer there.

All in all, I stayed there twice and I would always consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErosSlovenija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice place in the center of the town.modern hotel for bisnes people.exelent food.internet conections,dont have pool but have some nice place for exersize,have all shoping moll you can fined lot of nice shop for clouts,for children and market

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salonespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Staff lovely and very helpful. Our room looked exactly like the website. Our rate included dinner, breakfast, Internet, and free international calls to land lines, Breakfast was okay...buffet style same each day. Dinner was also buffet style but changed each day. The hotel is about 20-30 min walk from the old town. Hotel arranged airport picked which was there to greet us on arrival. Only negative......I booked a special rate with no changes refunds etc.....5 months prior. I assumed the room had been charged at time of booking. to my husbands card. But it had not ....we had a bit of faffing around at reception, as the original credit card had expired, and we had since cancelled it. Would stay again, and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRITTNEY BACKPACKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights. The location is not so central as it is announced on Zira's official web-page, but other features correspond to promises. The staff may organize transfer to the airport, food is good, as well as internet connection, room is clean and quite nicely furnished though a bit cold.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lord_byron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Zira is a modern hotel with nice design. In terms of location it is rather central. It is simple, clean, and good value for money as the price of the single room includes breakfast and also dinner. It would be good for a short business trip or weekend but it misses the few touches that would make a stay more cosy and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#29 of 86 in Belgrade
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zira Hotel

Address: Ruzveltova 35, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: $95 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zira Hotel is a modern award winning business hotel offering 127 Superior and Deluxe rooms. Zira hotel also includes an international restaurant, a Terrace, three high-tech function rooms, and for Zira hotel guests, free use of our fully equipped fitness center, secure indoor parking, free international telephone calls to land-lines only, and free internet access in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zira Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing