We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant & Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iguana - CLOSED

Iguana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant & Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Could have been in Miami or Sydney. Modern elegance, chic setting. Red snapper was sensational and fresh. Jazz band gentley in the background. Just loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    104
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced bland food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is part of a very trendy row of restaurants and bars along the Danube. Really nice view of the river and a constant fashion show by Belgrade's beautiful people. But the food was vastly overpriced and rather bland. The food is sort of Asian inspired--curries, coconut flavoring, etc. But I've been spoiled by genuine Asian food at home, and this just doesn't make the grade. The service was quite friendly and efficient, however. This in general is a good place to go for a drink, since the view really is outstanding, and its hard to ruin a beer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syd88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing atmospher and taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Attractive location and perfect wine/salmon...menu could be contain more options...
Highly recomnended lf you visit Belgrade you must try..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OksalTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conakry, Conakry, Guinea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern atmosphere, unique dishes, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I did not make reservations and could not find outdoor seating so we settled for a balcony seat overlooking the dining room and jazz musicians performing in the center of the room. My wife ordered strawberry (fusion) soup for an appetizer which was interesting and appropriate for strawberry season in Serbia. I had pork belly for my entrée and was overall impressed with the quality and presentation. The service was OK. We had a little communication problem with the waiter and my wife's steak came out very red when she prefers well done. If you don't ask, they will serve it medium-raw which is OK by me. Menu prices were high compared to other Belgrade restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mdiocre staff, mediocre food, great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited this place a week a go and have mixed feelings about it. The staff seemed to try hard to be close to customers, not very poilte and showing the atitude as they were some really importnat people. We had two salads to startwith: prosciutto with goat chees and fake truffle oil and baby spinac with blue cheeze and wallnuts. The latter was better than the prosciutto one. Their bread basket was decent with home made stuff. Our main course was grilled lambchops. They were not grilled but pan fried and they came smothered in some thick mustardy sauce. The side of grilled vegetables was nice. I doubt we will be back to this slightly pretentious estalishment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaSrdjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguana also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing