We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bucharest
from $17.50
More Info
from $63.64
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $83.31
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
99
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choral synagogue dark history political history sad history holocaust museum an excellent guide past and present eastern europe an amazing experience his knowledge communist era jews marius neighborhoods architecture temple sites
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 99 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We took the Jewish walking tour of Bucharest with Marius , who is a really charming young man.
He is very knowledgable and gave us plenty of time to take photographs.
There was a couple on our tour who took Marius's Communist tour a couple of days before. They said it was excellent and got a discount on the price as they took both tours. We were sorry we didn't have time to take Marius's other tour. We will have to return to Bucharest

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Maxine915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariuszah, Owner at Jewish Tour of Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi Maxine,

Thank you for joining the tour and for the kind review. If you come back to Bucharest, I encourage you to take the Communist tour, as well.

All the best,
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My wife, son and I had an emotionally moving experience as we were fortunate to take the Jewish Tour with our excellent guide, Marius. The Jewish history of Europe is so sad that the tour cannot be classified as enjoyable. Marius gave us a tour that allowed us to see what Jewish life in Romania was like prior to, during and after the Holocaust. If you want a comprehensive tour with a knowledgeable guide this is the tour for you. We were so impressed with the Jewish Tour the we signed up for his Communism Tour which was equally fantastic.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank clbhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariuszah, Owner at Jewish Tour of Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi Len,

Thank you for joining the tour and for the kind review. It was likewise interesting to have you on the tour.

All the best,
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I learned so much on this tour. In addition to the interesting history of Jews in Bucharest, Marius opened my eyes to appreciate different architectural styles in the area. It has enriched my visit to this dynamic city.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank two_donkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariuszah, Owner at Jewish Tour of Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for joining the Jewish Tour of Bucharest and the Tour of Communism, as well as for the interesting conversations.

All the best in your future endeavors.

Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Our guide took us through some of the old and rarely visited areas of Bucharest. Even if I live here most places and their history were new to me. It's like travelling back in time.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank tudorjuravlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariuszah, Owner at Jewish Tour of Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thanks for choosing this tour, Tudor! We definitely need more locals to discover the true history of the city.
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Great tour of Jewish Bucharest. Tragic and interesting story of the once thriving community now all but destroyed. Highly recommended tour.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 395marniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariuszah, Owner at Jewish Tour of Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hi Marnie,

Thank you for the kind words and for the interesting conversation.

All the best,
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews