We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel , restaurant not conform to hotel”
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just as a lot of Romanian **** hotels, the comfort of the hotel as well as the service values the *

The restaurant ( buffet ) does not value at all this quotation ! In western-Europe 4* hotels also have 4* restaurants. The buffet is ok , but should be a lot better for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyVyncke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Ed V

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor. We do our best to satisfy our guests and even to exceed their expectations. It is a serious reason to pay special attention to our buffet. If you have suggestions about the buffet then please feel free to share them with my colleague at catalin.cunescu@rinhotels.ro



We look forward having you as our guest again at your next stay at RIN Grand Hotel.

Regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Pros > Rooms and breakfast. All very good. Couldnt fault and excellent value.

Cons > You need a taxi to get in and out of town. Taxi's are super cheap but with traffic can at times take 30 minutes to get in. Always quicker coming out of town, about 15 minutes.

Hotel bar is limited so you'll want to spend the evenings in the city itself.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slumbermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear slumbermonkey

Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high guest satisfaction grade of our guests.
We look forward to having you as a guest at your next stay in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am in Bucharest mostly for business purpose. I choose this hotel for the (almost) permanent availability and the situation(close to the office of my company). The receptionists are very professional; the rooms are clean, spacious enough; there is a Spa section, but it's not free for the clients of the hotel. One can enjoy a good dinner in the Boema restaurant on the 1st floor, in a very pleasant ambience and with a fine service. The breakfast is ok, but it hasn't been changing for the last couple of years.. :)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with an exterior view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bogdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Bogdan C

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your impression about RIN Grand Hotel.

We feel happy and proud that we were able to meet your expectations and made your stay a pleasant experience. Regarding Spa access, please note that all reservations made directly on our official website benefit for free access at Body Art Fitness Club (pool and fitness area).

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!


Kindest regards,
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Checked in for 2 nights as I traveled to Bucharest to get some teeth implants done.

Booked a double room inc Breakfast and Full Spa Package.

Hotel is bright and airy with a lovely reception area.

I was seen straight away and as requested given a room on the 12th floor however, the view was a little disappointing as it was on the inside of the hotel , so was facing other rooms and not the best of views.

So I requested another room on the outside of the hotel and was given a room on the 6th floor over looking the lake - still not much to look at but less claustrophobic.

The hotel is very large and looks like it caters for many business / conference type guests although at this time it was very quiet.

What I can say is that all areas of the hotel were spotless in fact probably one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and nothing was too much trouble.

I only used the swimming pool part of the spa but the pool is very large with separate areas to swim and 2 nice hot tubs and again very clean.

The first night I was there I ate in the hotel restaurant which has a great menu at very reasonable prices. My 3 course meal came to less than £20..... Albeit that I only had soup, spaghetti bolognese and ice cream due to the fact that after the surgery that afternoon on my teeth I had to eat soft food. However it was delicious, hot and quick.

Breakfast the next morning was very nice, it's a buffet but there was a good choice of hot and cold food and drinks which all seemed very fresh.

In the evening I took a taxi into Bucharest - about a 15-20 minute drive away and had a lovely walk around and found some nice restaurants, bars and shops.

All in all I was very satisfied with my choice of hotel, yes it is a little out of the way but for £40 per night I will definitely be staying here again when I return in a few weeks to have some further treatment on my teeth.

Thank you Rin Grande.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airbusa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear airbusa340,

Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high guest satisfaction grade of our guests.
We look forward to having you as a guest at your next stay in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Checked in for 2 nights as I traveled to Bucharest to get some teeth implants done.

Booked a double room inc Breakfast and Full Spa Package.

Hotel is bright and airy with a lovely reception area.

I was seen straight away and as requested given a room on the 12th floor however, the view was a little disappointing as it was on the inside of the hotel , so was facing other rooms and not the best of views.

So I requested another room on the outside of the hotel and was given a room on the 6th floor over looking the lake - still not much to look at but less claustrophobic.

The hotel is very large and looks like it caters for many business / conference type guests although at this time it was very quiet.

What I can say is that all areas of the hotel were spotless in fact probably one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and nothing was too much trouble.

I only used the swimming pool part of the spa but the pool is very large with separate areas to swim and 2 nice hot tubs and again very clean.

The first night I was there I ate in the hotel restaurant which has a great menu at very reasonable prices. My 3 course meal came to less than £20..... Albeit that I only had soup, spaghetti bolognese and ice cream due to the fact that after the surgery that afternoon on my teeth I had to eat soft food. However it was delicious, hot and quick.

Breakfast the next morning was very nice, it's a buffet but there was a good choice of hot and cold food and drinks which all seemed very fresh.

In the evening I took a taxi into Bucharest - about a 15-20 minute drive away and had a lovely walk around and found some nice restaurants, bars and shops.

All in all I was very satisfied with my choice of hotel, yes it is a little out of the way but for £40 per night I will definitely be staying here again when I return in a few weeks to have some further treatment on my teeth.

Thank you Rin Grande.

Room Tip: High up on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airbusa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear plane340

We would like to thank for your review and appreciations about RIN Grand Hotel.
We are honored to read positive feedback about our location and services every time. It is my suggestion to book your next stay directly on our official website in order to benefit from free Spa access.

We promise to continue to surprise our guests with high quality standards and services. Looking forward to having you as guest at RIN Grand Hotel
.
Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

spa center is great with a very big swimming pool, the resort is huge. during summer is too hot in the rooms at night. breakfast is average. the receptionist are very professional. most of the time I am in Bucharest for business, I'm going to this hotel because of the spa center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear GFI90

I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your impression will be shared with entire team. As you already saw, we reward our clients booking directly to our official website by offering free Spa access.
I assure you that we are trying to maintain our services at the highest possible standards.

Regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. We boked here especially for the spa. the pool is very big, spacious, and clean but I wish it were a bit warmer inside. water temperature was 31, great for me.I saw there is a very well equiped gym, but we didn's try it. spa also contains massage, sauna and jacuzzi. It is open nonstop, which is great! Breakfast was plenty and pretty good, the room is spacious and clean, but I hated the pillows. The airconditioning wasn't working properly, so as hard as we tried, we couldn't warm up the room.
It is very near to Vitan mall!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear oana c

Thank you for you feedback about RIN Grand Hotel Bucharest. I was pleased to see you enjoyed the time spent in our location and appreciated our services. RIN Hotels chain (RIN Grand, RIN Airport and RIN Central) works hard to ensure the best possible travel for clients. The air conditioning units of the hotel is a centralized one and now in winter time is set on warm mode.

We highly appreciate your comments and we assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.7 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 169 in Bucharest
670 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
2.5 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#53 of 169 in Bucharest
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
4.6 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#47 of 169 in Bucharest
447 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Address: Sosea Vitan-Barzesti 7D, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing