We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice business hotel”
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Ranked #40 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Buzau, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice business hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

spa center is great with a very big swimming pool, the resort is huge. during summer is too hot in the rooms at night. breakfast is average. the receptionist are very professional. most of the time I am in Bucharest for business, I'm going to this hotel because of the spa center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFI90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear GFI90

I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your impression will be shared with entire team. As you already saw, we reward our clients booking directly to our official website by offering free Spa access.
I assure you that we are trying to maintain our services at the highest possible standards.

Regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    186
    95
    36
    25
See reviews for
41
78
39
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. We boked here especially for the spa. the pool is very big, spacious, and clean but I wish it were a bit warmer inside. water temperature was 31, great for me.I saw there is a very well equiped gym, but we didn's try it. spa also contains massage, sauna and jacuzzi. It is open nonstop, which is great! Breakfast was plenty and pretty good, the room is spacious and clean, but I hated the pillows. The airconditioning wasn't working properly, so as hard as we tried, we couldn't warm up the room.
It is very near to Vitan mall!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear oana c

Thank you for you feedback about RIN Grand Hotel Bucharest. I was pleased to see you enjoyed the time spent in our location and appreciated our services. RIN Hotels chain (RIN Grand, RIN Airport and RIN Central) works hard to ensure the best possible travel for clients. The air conditioning units of the hotel is a centralized one and now in winter time is set on warm mode.

We highly appreciate your comments and we assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The room was big, with plenty of space. Nice view over the "Bucharest delta".
The smell of sewage in the bathroom was horrible.
Otherwise, the room was nicely furnished, with bathrobes, flat-tv, safe.
It was quite hot in the room, but that's good, as outside were around -3 degrees Celsius.
The mini-bar was closed with a key. I asked the reception to clear it, and used as a fridge.
We booked the room together with an event, and the event went perfect.
The rooms at the 11th floor near the event-halls are noisy, but I think they are used only for the people that have an event. Avoid the 11th floor if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid the 11th floor in weekends, if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear ladyinredk

Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high guest satisfaction grade of our guests.
We look forward to having you as a guest at your next stay in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had a last minute trip to Bucharest to arrange and this was the only hotel that was available at the time, so with some trepidation I booked at the Rin Grand Hotel.

To my surprise this place really was great, a fifth of the price of Radisson and Marriott but with at least equal quality of rooms and service.

Outwardly not as 'desirable' as either of the two above and without the initial wow factor when you walk into the more expensive places but lets face it ultimately good staff and service can make up for that without a doubt!

Slightly outside the centre of Bucharest which could be seen as a negative but with a taxi journey practically anywhere in the city for less than £4 and traffic dependant 10 mins no need to see this as a negative at all!!

I would have hesitation in using The Rin Grand again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality budget place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Migelh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Migelh66

I would like to thank you for your review and for your appreciations. Your appreciations have been shared with entire team. We look forward having you as guest again at your next stay at RIN Grand Hotel.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The biggest hotel:)
The second time in this hotel.
It is a good hotel: nice rooms and polite, professional staff. The room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was big and well equipped.
I will come back soon:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Gabriela M

Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are proud to be one of the best conference organizers among Bucharest hotels.

We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high guest satisfaction grade of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice personnel, clean rooms, good services. Definitely worth the price!
Been there for a conference and I am very pleased.
With a taxi it takes 20 min to get here from North Railroad Station.
Probably largest hotel I have ever seen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Viorel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Viorel M

We thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at RIN Grand Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you deeply appreciated the property and services. I confirm that RIN Grand Hotel is the biggest 4 stars hotel in Romania.
We look forward to welcoming you in the next future and delivering you the professional and friendly customer service levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the RIN Grand Hotel.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager RIN Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was not my first stay and this is due to the fact that every time I stayed I was satisfied.The personnel is very helpful,the premises are excellent and the food both for breakfast and lunch/dinner also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Petros P

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at RIN Grand Hotel Bucharest. I suggest you that at your next stay with us to try our Spa services also and ... I will tell you a secret... if you will make the reservation directly on our official website you may benefit for free for swimming pool, fitness center and aerobic classes.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to RIN Grand Hotel during your next visit to Bucharest.
Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager RIN Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.5 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#52 of 168 in Bucharest
157 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#43 of 168 in Bucharest
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 168 in Bucharest
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 168 in Bucharest
528 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Property: RIN Grand Hotel
Address: Sosea Vitan-Barzesti 7D, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing