We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Hotel in a big city....nice rooms, should not charge you extra for swimming pool!”
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Ranked #39 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Baia Mare
Level Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Big Hotel in a big city....nice rooms, should not charge you extra for swimming pool!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

stayed at this hotel as i stayed also at a hotel run by the same company near the airport. i chose it because it had a swimming pool and because of the price. i was quite happy with the hotel , the room was nice but did not like that at restaurant they did not accept my credit card payment and had to go down to reception to take a deposit form my card ! they was completely unpleasant! also the cost of using the swimming pool is too high and they do not give you some sleepers to go to the swimming pool which most of the 4 star hotels should have! in rest not too bad, breakfast was quite diverse!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear lebada

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you appreciated our swimming pool from the Spa Center which is the only one from Bucharest opened 24 hours. The only explanation for the situation regarding card payment from the restaurant could be a POS malfunction at that time and we apologies for the inconvenient.

Regarding the cost for Spa access, please note that this is a payable extra service at 4 star hotels, but the slippers are not included. The most of 4 star hotels offer slippers to massage, and we also do so. We thank you again for your appreciation on breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you at your next stay in Bucharest.

Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    180
    89
    35
    24
See reviews for
37
73
38
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is situated in the center of Bucharest, near to a small mall. It has numerous rooms for conferences, meetings and restaurants with different specialities. the food was yummy-delicious and wonderfully served. Clean rooms, not that small as I was used to...Wide bathrooms windows and spaces full of light, clearity and modernism. What more? Well.....the spa ...the fitness club and the pool need also to be remembered, not to forget about the services which are complete and 5***** rated. Enjoy your stay...enjoy Rin enjoy Bucharest !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Roxytc

We highly appreciate your comments. We deeply value your feedback, and we sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Humongous. Should concentrate more on beauty than size. Not even close to a 4 star hotel. Fairly good rooms. Its way far in the south of the city. There are better options in the center. The rooms are clean and tidy, but don't match the level of comfort one would expect for a hotel this kind.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Rehman23,

Thank you for your review. We agree that the building is huge, but in the same time it has a modern design. And this is because RIN Grand Hotel is the biggest hotel in Romania with 489 rooms classified at 4 star category. In the same time we have over 4.400 sqm of space for events where we can organize any kind of conferences, business meetings, cocktails, galas and prize awards ceremonies.
Southern location, at only 7km from the city center is mentioned in all our presentations.Considering the location and value we are very well situated for the clients coming with business purposes in this part of Bucharest, but at the same time may quickly get downtown (approx.10 - 15 minutes, depending on traffic).

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the room's comfort and we assure that we will continue our efforts to maintain the services at the highest level in our category.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Minimally decorated, clean, excellent breakfast, good front desk, and all that at a very attractive price.

Negative points:
Room was too hot. Air conditioner would not deliver cold air. Had to open the window overnight.
Restaurant too dark to start your day at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimTerzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear TimTerzis,

We would like to thank you for the appreciations on RIN Grand Hotel. Regarding the air conditioning unit, we can tell you that the cold air had been turned off because in the day time the temperature outside was at aprox.10 - 12 degrees. Because it is a big building the air conditioning system is centralized.


We hope that we will have you again as a guest at yout next visit in beautiful Bucharest.

RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very central. Staff are very friendly and they can speak english good. I assume they can also speak other languages. Breakfast in Hotel is very good and it is a buffet breakfast. I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. Nothing to complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugibbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear bugibbaa,

We would like to thank you for your review and for your appreciations. We look forward having you as guest again at your next stay in beautiful Bucharest.
Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel met all our expectations and even more. Very good service, extra clean rooms and the Royal in the lobbi. When it plays You can be sure to have a great evening not leaving Your hotel. (or perhaps we just were lucky with that point). Anyway the Hopel is very good even paying attention to rather high value of rooms (or it can be result of our non pre-ordering and that at the same day there was a conference of nuclear scientists)... The only thing I could not explain to myself - leak of fresh fruits at breakfast... It was not corresponded for me with level of hotel. (or I just did not find it at big tables ((but I think not - I tried very seriuously)). But in everything else - a very good place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexGalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear AlexGalex

Thank you for your feedback which I have shared with entire team. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep our services at a high quality. Related to lack of fruits I would like to let you know that we emphasize their importance at breakfast. They are always placed on the left side of the main table, near cereals.

We look forward having you as guest again and to enjoy fruits` benefits from our buffet (kiwi, orange, banana, peach, exotic fruit cocktails, apple along with dried fruits).
Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When we booked this Hotel, we did not expect something special, but we have been surprised about that very good Hotel and its friendly Employees there! Service was good and really guestorientated. It is in the southern part of Bucharesta dn we have been in a few Minutes Drive to the Center and its shopping Areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HersheyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear HersheyBlue

Thank you for your review. We are happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at the RIN Grand Hotel. We highly appreciate your comments and we assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.5 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#47 of 166 in Bucharest
149 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 166 in Bucharest
598 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 166 in Bucharest
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
3.9 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#20 of 166 in Bucharest
409 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#41 of 166 in Bucharest
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Property: RIN Grand Hotel
Address: Sosea Vitan-Barzesti 7D, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing