We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge. Far from anything”
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Ranked #42 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Humongous. Should concentrate more on beauty than size. Not even close to a 4 star hotel. Fairly good rooms. Its way far in the south of the city. There are better options in the center. The rooms are clean and tidy, but don't match the level of comfort one would expect for a hotel this kind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Rehman23,

Thank you for your review. We agree that the building is huge, but in the same time it has a modern design. And this is because RIN Grand Hotel is the biggest hotel in Romania with 489 rooms classified at 4 star category. In the same time we have over 4.400 sqm of space for events where we can organize any kind of conferences, business meetings, cocktails, galas and prize awards ceremonies.
Southern location, at only 7km from the city center is mentioned in all our presentations.Considering the location and value we are very well situated for the clients coming with business purposes in this part of Bucharest, but at the same time may quickly get downtown (approx.10 - 15 minutes, depending on traffic).

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the room's comfort and we assure that we will continue our efforts to maintain the services at the highest level in our category.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 492 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Minimally decorated, clean, excellent breakfast, good front desk, and all that at a very attractive price.

Negative points:
Room was too hot. Air conditioner would not deliver cold air. Had to open the window overnight.
Restaurant too dark to start your day at breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTerzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear TimTerzis,

We would like to thank you for the appreciations on RIN Grand Hotel. Regarding the air conditioning unit, we can tell you that the cold air had been turned off because in the day time the temperature outside was at aprox.10 - 12 degrees. Because it is a big building the air conditioning system is centralized.


We hope that we will have you again as a guest at yout next visit in beautiful Bucharest.

RIN Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very central. Staff are very friendly and they can speak english good. I assume they can also speak other languages. Breakfast in Hotel is very good and it is a buffet breakfast. I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. Nothing to complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugibbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear bugibbaa,

We would like to thank you for your review and for your appreciations. We look forward having you as guest again at your next stay in beautiful Bucharest.
Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel met all our expectations and even more. Very good service, extra clean rooms and the Royal in the lobbi. When it plays You can be sure to have a great evening not leaving Your hotel. (or perhaps we just were lucky with that point). Anyway the Hopel is very good even paying attention to rather high value of rooms (or it can be result of our non pre-ordering and that at the same day there was a conference of nuclear scientists)... The only thing I could not explain to myself - leak of fresh fruits at breakfast... It was not corresponded for me with level of hotel. (or I just did not find it at big tables ((but I think not - I tried very seriuously)). But in everything else - a very good place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexGalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear AlexGalex

Thank you for your feedback which I have shared with entire team. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep our services at a high quality. Related to lack of fruits I would like to let you know that we emphasize their importance at breakfast. They are always placed on the left side of the main table, near cereals.

We look forward having you as guest again and to enjoy fruits` benefits from our buffet (kiwi, orange, banana, peach, exotic fruit cocktails, apple along with dried fruits).
Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When we booked this Hotel, we did not expect something special, but we have been surprised about that very good Hotel and its friendly Employees there! Service was good and really guestorientated. It is in the southern part of Bucharesta dn we have been in a few Minutes Drive to the Center and its shopping Areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HersheyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear HersheyBlue

Thank you for your review. We are happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at the RIN Grand Hotel. We highly appreciate your comments and we assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The RIN Grand planned to host thousands of guests, however now they have started to sell many of the rooms as appartments and to downsize everything. The hotel is located in the midst of nowhere, however a taxi takes you downtown for about 2,50 Euro within 15 minutes. The personnel is extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are big and clean. The WiFi in the hotel rooms is fine, however in the conference halls it broke down every other minute. Construction work (maybe conversion of hotel rooms into appartments) was going on and disturbed our conference from time to time. The food was quite good with a wide selection for breakfast and lunch. They should work on their information brochure, it was outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreddyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear FreddyM

Thank you for your feedback which we have shared with RIN Grand Hotel team. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to accommodate our clients at the highest standard, even though we are not situated in the city center. RIN Grand Hotel is situated in the south of Bucharest, our location being closer to Romanian Chamber of Commerce, Children`s Palace, Polivalenta Hall, Parliament Palace, A2 highway (Bucharest-Constanta). There are only 7 km from our hotel to city centre and as you said it only takes 15 min. to get there (in the day time).

Regarding the Wi-Fi brake down from the conference hall - we will double check the situation and we promise you that next time it will function properly. We apologize for disturbing you during conference; at that time we had some improvement works in the area. Everything is set now. Our guests from the conference center may enjoy in silence the beautiful Bucharest delta landscape from 12th and 13th floor.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

RIN Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A new hotel with free parking and internet . I must say that all the staff at reception are friendly, helpful and able. I know usually in such kind of business one has to be friendly but to really see that smile with helpful attitude is important and they had. The person who checked me in did so within moments and told me all the necessary things. The atmosphere of the hotel, the furnishing, the housekeeping and grandness of the hotel makes it GRAND! The breakfast area was nice and cool. Overall all within the hotel was very nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurentiu-Mihai... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Laurentiu-Mihai... M

Thank you for your review.
We are extremely happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at
the RIN Grand Hotel.

The entire team was pleased and touched to read
your comment! We all love working at RIN Grand Hotel, and it helps in
out everyday behavior. We hope to welcome you again really soon.

Best regards
RIN Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.7 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 169 in Bucharest
669 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
2.5 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#53 of 169 in Bucharest
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
4.6 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#47 of 169 in Bucharest
447 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Address: Sosea Vitan-Barzesti 7D, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing