We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good hotel with excellent location”
Review of Hotel Trianon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful rest in Trianon Hotel where good experienced staff help us to spend a wonderful vacation. The great thing was the location of the hotel, very close to the old Chismigio Park, where we spend a few hours. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet which was very important to us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralitza_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trianon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 428 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

again another pleasant stay at Trianon...as before good service from friendly staff...clean rooms...a lot of renovations going on with the rooms and hotel in general...good area, situation, lots of small cafes opening up on the main street nearby

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your really positive feedback about Trianon Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will return to our Hotel soon so we can arrange another unforgettable stay for you.

Kind regards,
General Manager
Mihai Zamfir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had only 24 hours in which to explore Bucharest and this hotel was ideal. Staff were very friendly and the bedroom was spotless, stylish and extremely comfortable.

The hotel is on a quiet street but only 10 minutes walk from the heart of the city via the beautiful Cismigiu Gardens. Visitors short of time like me might like to try the following walk: start by going through the northern end of the gardens and find the way to the northern end of the Calea Victoriei which is a good starting point for a clockwise circular stroll. There are several interesting churches and some fine palaces (especially the Ghica Palace) on the Calea Victoriei which passes through the square between the former Royal Palace and the former HQ of the Communist party before entering the Old City. Across the river are the Patriarch's Church and palace and the impressive showpiece of the Ceausescu era, the Palace of the People (the biggest building in Europe). By the time you have reached this point, it is only a short stroll back to the southern end of the Cismigiu Park. Leave the route at will to explore side streets, and you will at least come away with a host of impressions of this interesting city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donskoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest,

many thanks for staying in Trianon Hotel as well as for your opinion.

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay which is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We are very glad that you basically liked our hotel and had a good stay.

Best regards,
General Manager
Mihai Zamfir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I found have found all my stays at the Hotel Trianon to be pleasant and very relaxed. The staff are very polite and helpful. Aglika Panova (front office manager0 was always welcoming and helpful whatever the time of day. The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. I have had the pleasure of being there in the hottest and coldest of climates, and found rooms to be comfy.The location is perfect for getting around, and in the summer, there were bikes to borrow for getting around the local area. The bus services are easy to get used to once you understand the grid/zonal system. I would recommend the Trianon to all going to Bucuresti ahead of any other in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Talk to the Manager politely!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your really positive feedback about Trianon Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will return to our Hotel soon so we can arrange another unforgettable stay for you.

Kind regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Early in the morning we were warmly welcomed and kindly accomodated to our rooms after a sleepless night. Many thanks to Aglika Panova, front office manager, she was very helpful in our situation - she is trustworthy! I cannot ignore the staff from the Cafe - very friendly. All the staff was very polite and attentive. The rooms were clean and the food was good. The room sevice was excellent! After a tasty meal we could walk to Cismigiu Garden which is 2 minute walk from the hotel. The place is worth visiting...
Furthemore, Trianon Hotel has a good position, not far from the Palace of Parliament and the old town area if you like walking.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking time to share your favorable comments! I'm very glad that the staff was helpful, the food service and quality met your expectations.
We have a good team here and they're always trying to improve. It’s great to see that they got it right for you.
Thank you and may you have many more great trips!
Sincerely,

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

very pleasant 4 nights at the Trianon, excellent place to stay, very clean, modern and good value...very friendly atmosphere and good all-round helpful friendly staff...good position for centre of the city and quiet...good bar and restaurant in situ also good value and good quality

parties in the basement restaurant at weekends can be a little loud but seemed to end quite early and were not unacceptable in that respect

A++ to the staff...even now not often you find this good attitude in Bucharest!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for staying in Trianon Hotel as well as for your opinion.

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay which is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We are very glad that you basically liked our hotel and had a good stay.
Please be assured that quality of service is our top priority and upon your next stay with us we shall convince you that we can do better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and see you soon again.

Best regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed for 4 days in one of their apartments. The hotel has new/modern design and facilities and in some areas it actually offers 4* class services, although they only have 3* officially.

The area is quiet, although in the heart of the city. The hotel also has an interior open air cafe/court for warm days, a nice bistro (the food and waiter service are not spectacular though, they need improvement on that), elevator, wireless internet available all over the place (and you can also ask for a laptop at the reception if you want).

The reception staff is very friendly and helpful, client oriented, they can answer most of the questions and requests in a professional manner. I heard the receptionist talking 3 or 4 different languages while staying there.

Room main features: internet, jacuzzi bathtub, large beds, AC (building), call-in services from reception (pizza, taxi, whatever), card locks, phone, hair dryer, TV (digital, multi-language stations too), phone, cleaning/ironing services, room amenities.

Whole place has video surveillance for your safety and, as I saw, conference rooms (but I didn't use those). Parking did not appear to be a problem in that area and their cameras cover that section of the street too.

All in all, an unexpected pleasant experience, this hotel "delivers" and I will definitely request their services next time I need a place to stay in Bucharest.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room or a "new" room, they just added a couple and they are 4* class.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remus_Constantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Mihai Zamfir

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
634 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#30 of 169 in Bucharest
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 169 in Bucharest
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
0.5 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#11 of 169 in Bucharest
436 reviews
0.9 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon

Address: Strada Prof. Cobalcescu Grigore nr 9 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010191, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trianon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trianon is a three star hotel in Romania for business travelers, city trip, adventurers, groups of friends and families on holidays offering a large variety of facilities and services. Although the hotel is perfectly adapted in the specific character of a European country, you simply can’t resist the romantic charm of the Hotel Trianon, which by some of its aspects is a reminder of the old Paris. For your tourist trips, a few minutes are enough to discover the rich cultural heritage and historical patrimony of Bucharest. Let yourself be seduced by a visit to the Romanian Athenaeum, the National Opera, the National Museum of Art, the National Theatre, the Metropolitan Church, the White Church, the Palace of the Parliament, the Cretulescu Palace and many other buildings, monuments and edifices. Located in the downtown area near the Palace of the Parliament, the Hotel Trianon, hotel 3*** stars and restaurant in Bucharest, offers accommodation in 35 hotel rooms with reservations for both tourists and business people. Hotel Trianon booking request reservation service is fast, secure and easy. Whether you need accommodation in Romania for business, pleasure or planning a business meeting, Hotel Trianon is the perfect solution for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing