We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We like it!”
Review of Hotel Trianon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Ranked #21 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Orhei, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We like it!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Early in the morning we were warmly welcomed and kindly accomodated to our rooms after a sleepless night. Many thanks to Aglika Panova, front office manager, she was very helpful in our situation - she is trustworthy! I cannot ignore the staff from the Cafe - very friendly. All the staff was very polite and attentive. The rooms were clean and the food was good. The room sevice was excellent! After a tasty meal we could walk to Cismigiu Garden which is 2 minute walk from the hotel. The place is worth visiting...
Furthemore, Trianon Hotel has a good position, not far from the Palace of Parliament and the old town area if you like walking.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking time to share your favorable comments! I'm very glad that the staff was helpful, the food service and quality met your expectations.
We have a good team here and they're always trying to improve. It’s great to see that they got it right for you.
Thank you and may you have many more great trips!
Sincerely,

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    156
    37
    19
    3
See reviews for
38
136
42
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

very pleasant 4 nights at the Trianon, excellent place to stay, very clean, modern and good value...very friendly atmosphere and good all-round helpful friendly staff...good position for centre of the city and quiet...good bar and restaurant in situ also good value and good quality

parties in the basement restaurant at weekends can be a little loud but seemed to end quite early and were not unacceptable in that respect

A++ to the staff...even now not often you find this good attitude in Bucharest!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

many thanks for staying in Trianon Hotel as well as for your opinion.

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay which is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We are very glad that you basically liked our hotel and had a good stay.
Please be assured that quality of service is our top priority and upon your next stay with us we shall convince you that we can do better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and see you soon again.

Best regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed for 4 days in one of their apartments. The hotel has new/modern design and facilities and in some areas it actually offers 4* class services, although they only have 3* officially.

The area is quiet, although in the heart of the city. The hotel also has an interior open air cafe/court for warm days, a nice bistro (the food and waiter service are not spectacular though, they need improvement on that), elevator, wireless internet available all over the place (and you can also ask for a laptop at the reception if you want).

The reception staff is very friendly and helpful, client oriented, they can answer most of the questions and requests in a professional manner. I heard the receptionist talking 3 or 4 different languages while staying there.

Room main features: internet, jacuzzi bathtub, large beds, AC (building), call-in services from reception (pizza, taxi, whatever), card locks, phone, hair dryer, TV (digital, multi-language stations too), phone, cleaning/ironing services, room amenities.

Whole place has video surveillance for your safety and, as I saw, conference rooms (but I didn't use those). Parking did not appear to be a problem in that area and their cameras cover that section of the street too.

All in all, an unexpected pleasant experience, this hotel "delivers" and I will definitely request their services next time I need a place to stay in Bucharest.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room or a "new" room, they just added a couple and they are 4* class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remus_Constantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Mihai Zamfir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu Mare, Romania
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is a very good hotel, is situated in a good place,central place, the staff is very friendly,very helpful,It's a clean hotel,large room,food was good.We liked everything,the only thing that maybe would need some improvements is that in our bathroom the ceiling had some moisture and at least on the ground floor it was a funny smell from the sewer.But as I said the hotel is great!And I strongly recommend it,the price is also good.

Room Tip: I recommend higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena23262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your really positive feedback about Trianon Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will return to our Hotel soon so we can arrange another unforgettable stay for you.

Kind regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful stay for the location and price. Recommend! Just completed a one night stay at Hotel Trianon and can sum it up one word: Wonderful! For the price we paid, the location of the property and the overall hotel suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Mihai Zamfir
Generak Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel itself is what you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Not more or less. A plus is included wireless connection covering all rooms.
The restaurant instead offered poor service with too long to wait ordering, the quality of food was average or below and to many times they did not have all items advertized in menu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,

many thanks for staying in Trianon Hotel as well as for your opinion.

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay which is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We are very glad that you basically liked our hotel and had a good stay.

Our restaurant and bar belong together. Of course, atmosphere is a matter of personal feeling.

Please be assured that quality of service is our top priority and upon your next stay with us we shall convince you that we can do better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and see you soon again.

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean hotel, large room, superb staff. Breakfast was omlette, frankfurturs plus the usual cereals, yoghurts,cheese, cold meats, jam, toast coffee, tea, juice etc. Situated about 10-15 minutes walk from the palace & the old town. Hop on hop off bus (25 lei each for the day) stops 5 (though park opposite) & 8 (the palace) are within easy walking distance. Restuants & fast food places on & just off main road towards palace. The old town is full of restuarants. Booked tour of palace the day before we did it as gets booked up if busy on day. Tour lasted 1 hour & was 1 km walking including several stairs, covered less than 5% of the building which has 1000 rooms. Tour cost 25 lei but there are several different tours that cover the basement & other areas of the building. Most main rooms are conference halls but going onto the balcony that looks over the city was highlight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your really positive feedback about Trianon Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will return to our Hotel soon so we can arrange another unforgettable stay for you.

Kind regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#10 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon

Property: Hotel Trianon
Address: Strada Prof. Cobalcescu Grigore nr 9 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010191, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trianon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trianon is a three star hotel in Romania for business travelers, city trip, adventurers, groups of friends and families on holidays offering a large variety of facilities and services. Although the hotel is perfectly adapted in the specific character of a European country, you simply can’t resist the romantic charm of the Hotel Trianon, which by some of its aspects is a reminder of the old Paris. For your tourist trips, a few minutes are enough to discover the rich cultural heritage and historical patrimony of Bucharest. Let yourself be seduced by a visit to the Romanian Athenaeum, the National Opera, the National Museum of Art, the National Theatre, the Metropolitan Church, the White Church, the Palace of the Parliament, the Cretulescu Palace and many other buildings, monuments and edifices. Located in the downtown area near the Palace of the Parliament, the Hotel Trianon, hotel 3*** stars and restaurant in Bucharest, offers accommodation in 35 hotel rooms with reservations for both tourists and business people. Hotel Trianon booking request reservation service is fast, secure and easy. Whether you need accommodation in Romania for business, pleasure or planning a business meeting, Hotel Trianon is the perfect solution for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing