We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trianon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Ranked #19 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice location and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We visited the hotel during the BJ's concert in Bucharest. The lovation is very pleasand , close to a nice garden with a lake and some beer gardens in it. It is definately a budjet hotel but of good quality for the proce and adequate staff. Still, when we tried to reach one of the most popular touristic sightseeing in the town they were not prepared and even worse they send us there whitout knowing the palce requires an advance booking. Limited parking places and seats at the restaurant where the breakfast is organised.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the restaurant as most of the people in the morning will pass through it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VesselaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear guest,

many thanks for staying in Trianon Hotel as well as for your opinion.

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay which is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We are very glad that you basically liked our hotel and had a good stay.

Please be assured that quality of service is our top priority and upon your next stay with us we shall convince you that we can do better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and see you soon again.

Best regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    144
    35
    17
    3
See reviews for
37
128
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Good place near to lovely park. Felt safe and was good value although cheapest booking is through the Internet and without breakfast which otherwise seemed expensive. Staff spoke good English and were very charming and helpful. Not overpowering but noticeable was a trace of cigarette smoke in the room but as smoking is still quite dominant in Romania this may take a time to change.

But would recommend this place if you want quiet central ish place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyPiccal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We are a couple from Germany and we really liked the hotel. It's close to a nice park and maybe 10 min walk to the metrostation Izvor. The receptionists are really nice, especially one woman. We had some problems with our flight and she was very helpfull. She called the airport for us and tryed the solve the problems.
There is also a nice bar not far from the hotel where you get some sandwiches, even if its very late. The coctails were not so nice, think there was no alcohol inside althoug it should be.
The breakfast was good. The coffee could be a bit better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed for a few nights because my number one value hotel was booked, and now I have a reliable fall back. Reception was nice, accommodating. Had a hard time providing change in euros, though they charged in euros. Not a problem since you need leu in the city anyway, but tells the tale that this is more of a budget hotel. The carpets in the hallways were very old and tired and not a good first impression, but the room itself was clean and spacious and well worth the price. Bed was spacious, comfortable and clean and daily cleaning was very well done. Bathroom was clean though I would have preferred bars of soap rather than liquid soap dispensers at the sink and in the shower. I didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment. There appeared to be a small improvement project on a wall near the reception and this is a good sign. Reception was able to print a document for me, at no charge and with no delay--very much appreciated. Location is okay--close to the park if you want to walk, though I would have the reception call a taxi if you need one, as otherwise you have to walk a couple hundred meters to a busy street to flag one down.

Bottom line: Trianon is a lot less expensive than many others, so good for a tight budget, and certainly clean and safe enough. I would give five stars if the carpets were a little cleaner and the toiletries a little better, but do not hesitate to recommend Trianon based on value and above average room cleanliness.

Interesting note: was quoted a price when calling on the phone, and I booked it; found out later that the price from an Internet booking site was considerably cheaper. I often prefer to book directly because the hotel can offer a better rate by not paying a commission but that was not the case at Trianon. If you are going to book, look hard at the online agents and either book through them, or call the hotel to see if they will match it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Reviews such as yours are the greatest reward for our work and help us to improve our level of service. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Trianon Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

My small group was in Bucharest for a teachers' planning meeting. Outside the temperature was -14C. Inside it was very comfortable without being luxurious. The hotel came highly recommended by a colleague at a adjacent school. Beyond location, price, cleanliess, friendly reception and easy access to reasonable or good food I tend to judge a hotel by three things - free wifi, hot water, and quiet at night. The Trianon had all of these. Perhaps the hot water could have come through more quickly in the morning. And one7six's recent comment about the sheets not being quite big enough also applies to the quilts.
Excellent location close to the park and no more than 15 minutes stroll from some excellent restaurants. A lovely team worked on reception. This will now be my first choice Bucharest hotel

Room Tip: Room 006 is closest to Reception and therefore very easy access for someone who is less mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crw197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Reviews such as yours are the greatest reward for our work and help us to improve our level of service. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Trianon Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Spent 3 days in the wonderful city over New Year 2011/2012.

HOTEL
First impression were that it's basic but clean, and a good size.
Comfy beds although a double room was 2 singles pushed together and annoyingly the sheets were just that little bit not wide enough.
Very limited English channels on the TV and no tea or coffe facilities.
Well equiped modern bathroom.
Breakfast was limited and would have prefered fresh OJ rather than the cordial offered.
The bar was fairly quiet but a nice , relaxing, welcomig place to have a drink whiulst waiting for the wide to get ready.
It must be said that the staff were very helpfull, very friendly and a credit to the hotel.

LOCATION
Looking at Google Earth this hotel doesn't look to be that central but don't be fooled its in a great location with the main areas you want to be only short walk.
Right next to Cismigiu Park which you'll probably use as a short cut. The park itself is wonderful, we were there over New Year so they had the ice skating rink set up along with stalls etc. Seriously, there must have been over a hundred people skating at one time. After our New Years Eve celebration we took a lovely walk around the park early on New Years Day - in bright winter sun we found all walks of life enjoyiong this place - very special:)

EAT & DRINK
James Joyce Pub - yes its an Irish bar but you'd never know, cheap good quality food and drink in a nice atmosperic location. Just on the other side of the park from the hotel, this is where we headed on our first night straight after arrival.
Edgars Pub - Again very friendly nice place to call in for a drink and bite to eat.
Papiota - Very cool, great music but very smokey.
Colorteca - DJ and cocktails
Embassy - Great bar food and cheap drinks
Music Club - slightly away from other bars but well worth the walk - this place is simply awesome, (excellent) live music, cheap entry, cheap beers, very cool - most people will never find this place - make a point of trying.
OSHO Steakhouse - go here for amazing steak with its own buchers attached
And finally................
The Elephant Pub - without doubt the best bar, with the best types of people and awesome staff. Dance floor in the cellar with great DJ's - we spent our New Years Eve here - we had planned on going to one of the squares for a concert and fireworks but so glad we stayed here. Everywhere on New Years Eve (Revelion) is ticket only -our cost about £20 each at the Elephant, not too bad I thought, then when we arrived we found out it included an open bar all night, RESULT!

OTHER BITS
Taxis - they drive you in circles but always generally less that about £2 wherever you go.
Free Guided Bucharest tour - Do this walking tour, you'll learn a lot about the history and also find your bearings for the rest of your time there - highly recommended.

I really can't stresss enough just how friendly we found the people of Bucharest, thankyou:)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dannyward76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Trianon Hotel. We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied to hear that you had a fantastic time here. Your positive comments motivate us to constantly improve our level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Mihai Zamfir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashdod
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stood 4 days in this wonderful hotel. Very polite personnel, clean rooms and nice breakfast. Best location close to Cismigiu park and all the basic attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishu38, General Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your really positive feedback about Trianon Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will return to our Hotel soon so we can arrange another unforgettable stay for you.

Kind regards,
General Manager
Mihai Zamfir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.9 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#10 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#26 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon

Property: Hotel Trianon
Address: Grigore Cobalcescu, nr 9 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010191, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trianon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trianon is a three star hotel in Romania for business travelers, city trip, adventurers, groups of friends and families on holidays offering a large variety of facilities and services. Although the hotel is perfectly adapted in the specific character of a European country, you simply can’t resist the romantic charm of the Hotel Trianon, which by some of its aspects is a reminder of the old Paris. For your tourist trips, a few minutes are enough to discover the rich cultural heritage and historical patrimony of Bucharest. Let yourself be seduced by a visit to the Romanian Athenaeum, the National Opera, the National Museum of Art, the National Theatre, the Metropolitan Church, the White Church, the Palace of the Parliament, the Cretulescu Palace and many other buildings, monuments and edifices. Located in the downtown area near the Palace of the Parliament, the Hotel Trianon, hotel 3*** stars and restaurant in Bucharest, offers accommodation in 35 hotel rooms with reservations for both tourists and business people. Hotel Trianon booking request reservation service is fast, secure and easy. Whether you need accommodation in Romania for business, pleasure or planning a business meeting, Hotel Trianon is the perfect solution for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing