We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy - Gourmet Restaurant ”
Review of Bistro GUXT

Bistro GUXT
Ranked #1 of 2,546 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: Bistro GUXT is a cosy family owned restaurant, offering a delicious Mediterranean cuisine with a touch of Asian influences. Every dish is prepared with fresh ingredients while our desserts are made in-house. We offer an excellent selection of Romanian wines and international and Romanian craft beers, designed to be paired with our food. Open every day, except on Sun, Mon starting with 5:00 PM.
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro GUXT is a cosy family owned restaurant, offering a delicious Mediterranean cuisine with a touch of Asian influences. Every dish is prepared with fresh ingredients while our desserts are made in-house. We offer an excellent selection of Romanian wines and international and Romanian craft beers, designed to be paired with our food. Open every day, except on Sun, Mon starting with 5:00 PM.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner with friends and really enjoyed the food. We had the chicken liver starter with the avocado salad and for mains we had the duck the octopus and the ravioli. All dishes very well presented and it seemed that they were prepared with passion and love for cooking as they had an amazing taste! A restaurant I would definitely recommend for someone who is visiting Bucharest and who is not on a budget!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BeLoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 562 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

By far the best food we had in Bucharest. Definitely come here if you consider yourself a foodie. Open for dinner only; closed Sun and Mon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DavidYonatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

If you want to choose a place to eat this is it !
You won't get dissapointed !
I will definitely be back
P.S congratulations to the chef !

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Manoliu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Had a nice dinner with some friends here. The location looks very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. I had the starter with the bruchetta like items and for main the fish. To be true, my main course was the worst of those ordered, but it was ok. I have to say that the gnochi were superb and the duck was very good. Also we had a desert, some meringue with some chocolate sauce and fruits, good combination. The place is nice, the food was good, i will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ilaudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

If you like a nice decent restaurant where you really can enjoy your food.
In less than 20 minutes you would get a fresh dish, taste is incomparable !

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Youssef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro GUXT also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Bistro GUXT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing